We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good service and rooms at a good location and price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hillingdon Prince Hotel
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Reading
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
1 review
“good service and rooms at a good location and price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I have stayed at the Hillingdon prince hotel on a few occasions know and fully recommend the establishment. Warm welcome and budget to suit all certainly ensures a good stay and nights sleep. The location and free wi-fi is a bonus.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Glad to hear that you found the free wifi helpful. It is great to hear that you have stayed with us before, we must be doing a good job!! Thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    329
    118
    73
    105
See reviews for
135
214
86
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Overall experience very good, the room was well spaced with all the normal tea making , dryer, TV facilities...we had a cooked breakfast in the morning included in the bill and that was tasty and filling as well. Got the room on offer so cannot complain for the value for money we got.
Good location closer to city center as well and ample parking on site available.

Room Tip: if you are paying for a double room ask for the Double bed if you prefer
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fsaeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here on a Friday night as a stop over before travelling on to London.
Our room was basic but clean, tidy and had a fridge an microwave which we found useful.
The location is 15 mins walk from Reading town centre in a pleasant area just off a main road.
We booked with Laterooms to include breakfast which is individually served and was very good indeed.
Overall excellent value for money and very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveS186376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
I am very glad to hear that you found the room to be clean and the breakfast service to be good, I will pass your comments to the relevant staff. I hope you will choose to stop over with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roskilde, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

- warm and professional welcome
- cozy and friendly atmosphere
- homely and private facilities - e.g. the lounge
- extremly helpful and friendly staff
- comfortable and clean rooms with access to kitchen-like facilities - made you feel at home
- clean and comfortable beds
- safe environment
- fine location - close to town-centre and university campus
- a breakfastroom with character and amtmosphere - and offers a lovely breakfast

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merete O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, your feedback is really appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viby, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

- warm and professional welcome
- cozy and friendly atmosphere
- homely and private facilities - e.g., the lounge
- extremely helpful and friendly staff
- comfortable and clean rooms with access to kitchen-like facilities - made you feel at home
- clean and comfortable beds
- safe environment
- fine location - close to town centre and university campus
- unique breakfast room with character and plenty of atmosphere

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sorenhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
So glad to hear you felt at home at our hotel, we aim to provided a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We couldn't fault our stay at Hillingdon Prince - a lovely building with good parking, great facilities and a warm welcome.
As we were looking for somewhere to stay for one night in Reading that was fairly central and reasonable, this fitted the bill perfectly. We booked three rooms, and all were of a high standard with fridge, microwave, comfortable beds, en suite bath/shower room and a good supply of quality coffee and tea!
The staff were most helpful and were very happy to help with directions, etc, and nothing seemed too much trouble.
Would definitely stay here again when visiting Reading!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aradiacardigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for saying that you couldn't fault you stay that makes me feel very proud, we work very hard to ensure all our guests have a great stay. Thank you again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Booked on short notice, we just wanted somewhere to stay for one night, without paying a fortune. No complaints at all. While the decor in the bathroom may have been slightly dated, the room was clean and tidy, and everything we needed was provided. Bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good location also, easy to get to centre of town by bus, and a short taxi ride home later on.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ell3n_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Glad to hear that you found us good value for money as this is our aim. Do you know that next time you come if you book on our website www.hillingdonprince.co.uk enter code PCLUB you will find us even more value for money. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reading hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Reading Centre
Ibis Reading Centre
#11 of 31 in Reading
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Reading Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Abbey House Hotel
Abbey House Hotel
#14 of 31 in Reading
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.0 mi away
pentahotel Reading
pentahotel Reading
#6 of 31 in Reading
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,192 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillingdon Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillingdon Prince Hotel

Property: Hillingdon Prince Hotel
Address: 39 Christchurch Road, Reading RG2 7AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Reading
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hillingdon Prince Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us for clean comfortable rooms at affordable prices. Our rooms offer microwaves and fridges and some with mini kitchens. Ideal for the cost conscious traveller as you are the able to cater for yourself. We can also arrange free delivery and discounts at our local restaurants. We offer FREE secure wifi, gym and 24 hour reception. We serve breakfast daily. Located just a short walk to the Royal Berkshire Hospital, Reading University, the Town Centre and a short drive to all the local Business Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hillingdon Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Reading
Reading Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing