We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at hillingdon prince”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hillingdon Prince Hotel
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Reading
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Rooms are generally really clean and has a microwave and fridge which can be really useful.
Local shops and restaurants are nearby so this makes it an ideal place to stay.
Haven't got any complaints really.
All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shafz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Great, I am glad to hear you found the fridge and microwave that we provide in all our rooms very useful. We are happy for guests to bring food in to microwave saving money on expensive restaurant bills, infact many guests arrive with a bag of food shopping to keep in their fridge!
Thanks for telling us that you didn't have any complaints and had a good stay.
THANK YOU
Katy Beeson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (952)
There are newer reviews for Hillingdon Prince Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 555 of 952 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

Cant fault the hotel on value, you get what you pay for.

Staff are helpful, the rooms are somewhat tired, but if you want luxury head to Malmaison.

Excellent location within walking distance of the town centre, and very close to the Hospital.

Really good value, & would stay here again, the next time i visit reading..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We spent a weekend in this hotel and had a very pleasent stay.Room was fine with many facilities and the breakfast was very good.The staff were very kind and helpful.I will return.There is a bus stop and church right across the road and the area around the hotel is very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincent c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

I am glad to hear you had a good stay and that you enjoyed your breakfast at our hotel. We source many of our breakfast items locally from farm shops, local butchers and bakery. The quality of our breakfast is very important to us, if you pre book on our website we only charge £5 per person.
Thank you for your review and I hope you come back soon.
Kind regards
Katy Beeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We managed to find this hotel in reading to attend a wedding of a relative, It was busy time of year in Dec Bank holiday Week end and we were not disappointed by choosing this this location as this was well suited for our venue, there was welcoming staff at the hotel. We had a late check in and good night sleep, breakfast was served hot and we were allowed to have a late check out as to our request. If we go back again to Reading we would surely consider staying in this hotel again as this is good value for money and our stay was comfortable.

Room Tip: This hotel is good value for money, we had pleasant stay staff was good and breakfast was freshly co...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nasreen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for your review.
I am glad to hear your found our hotel good value for money. You can save more money by booking on our website and entering discount code PCLUB. Here you will receive a discounted room rate plus free upgraded room where available, super fast wifi, free gift on arrival and you will also be entered into our monthly draw to win an ipad mini, more details can be found on our website.
Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I have stayed at the Hillingdon Prince Hotel at the new year eve's 2014 and I liked it very much. Maybe I was lucky but I liked the room, it was very confortable and I had a three good nights sleep. The microwave and the fridge were very helpful. Unfortunately the reception room was under construction and it was a little noisy since in that day I spent all day in the room. The staff were very friendly. Definitely i'll stay here again, but only if I get the same room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASGCarneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for bearing with us while our reception area was re decorated, this has now been completed. I am glad to hear you had a good stay and enjoyed the jacuzzi in room 217!!
I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Katy Beeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I have stayed at the Hillingdon Prince a number of times and can not fault it.
Anyone looking at a hotel in Reading will not be disapointed by staying at The Hillingdon Prince - the rooms are a good price, very spacious and clean & most have been recently refurbished to a high standard.
There is plenty of free parking and both the town centre and University only a short walk (or bus ride) away. The friendly staff are always friendly and very helpful and I have thoughly enjoyed my stay here & rebook whenever I am in town.

Room Tip: If you book using the hotels website you can pre purchase breakfast at a cheaper price than on the d...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahFH19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Hi, Thank you for your review about our hotel. I am very glad to hear you find cleaning standards to be good and I will pass this onto the house keeping team.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here from the end of October to mid December while we waited to complete on our house purchase. We stayed in their family room with our 2 young children. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much hassle. Rena went out of her way to make the children feel settled and brought in baubles to hang in the room to make it feel Christmassy etc. Breakfast was well cooked and delicious and our room kept clean. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlieallchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reading hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
1,861 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Reading Centre
1.0 mi away
Ibis Reading Centre
Ibis Reading Centre
#11 of 31 in Reading
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
1.0 mi away
pentahotel Reading
pentahotel Reading
#6 of 31 in Reading
2,374 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Reading Oxford Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillingdon Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillingdon Prince Hotel

Address: 39 Christchurch Road, Reading RG2 7AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Reading
Price Range: £41 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hillingdon Prince Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us for clean comfortable rooms at affordable prices. Our rooms offer microwaves and fridges and some with mini kitchens. Ideal for the cost conscious traveller as you are the able to cater for yourself. We can also arrange free delivery and discounts at our local restaurants. We offer FREE secure wifi, gym and 24 hour reception. We serve breakfast daily. Located just a short walk to the Royal Berkshire Hospital, Reading University, the Town Centre and a short drive to all the local Business Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hillingdon Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Reading
Reading Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing