We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable stay - all you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hillingdon Prince Hotel
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Reading
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very comfortable stay - all you need”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel, although we remained only for one night. The room was very large and clean, equipped with a large fridge and the usual kettle facilities plus a microwave. The TV was very large and not the usual tiny hotel type. We tried also the gym, which is more a room, but it is well equipped with weight lifting machines, rowing and running machines. Very professional equipment of very good quality. The staff was also very friendly and kind. the area is quiet and we had a good sleep. It is maybe a bit far from the centre on foot. We did not try the restaurant, so we cannot comment on that. Overall, a very good choice that we would repeat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filippo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you liked the large tv, we have these in all our rooms with built in freeview.
I look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    329
    118
    73
    105
See reviews for
135
214
86
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Provided a large room which was clean and nice. Plenty of parking, although carpark fills up quickly. The staff were really friendly, Wi-Fi fast which pleased our daughter.
10 minute walk from Oracle and Vue cinema. Restaurants / bars plenty. Lovely place for an overnight stay near The Oracle shopping mall.

Room Tip: Standard and clean hotel with plenty of free car parking for guests. Helpful, nice staff and local f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sibrown1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stay three day in a family room. It was the best experience that i had. Clean and comfortable room, quiet surrounding,every basic appliance provided. Very friendly and helpful staff.just like a home away from home

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hughjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is perfectly located near public transportation, restaurants; both fine dining and take away as well as shopping centers. The staff members are lovely. Finally finding an ice machine after two weeks and four hotels was like finding a personal slice of heaven. Jose at the front desk was a joy and amazingly accommodating. Returning home every evening. exhausted, from our busy day, proved to become a welcomed event, after meeting Rena the bartender ......what a hoot! She is a bright ray of sunshine. Personally, the church bells did not bother us. We found them to be endearing and welcomed. However, we were in a room on the back side of the building. I would definitely be a repeat customer if I were to return.

Room Tip: Request a room on back side of hotel if you are a light sleeper; due to local church bells and traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Handy location with short walk downhill to centre of town. Staff were friendly but busy at the time and did not offer information on bus/taxi when asked. The room was clean with updated bathroom and was comfortable enough although renovations would be due soon. This is no frills accommodation and suitable for 1 or 2 nights although the fridge and sink in room would make a longer stay viable. Breakfast was good and Wi-Fi provided throughout. Plenty of space available for parking. If price suits then this accommodation is worth staying in. Beautiful building.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Needabreak92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your individual scores for each area of our service it is great to have this feedback. I am glad to hear you had a good stay and found our location close to the town centre and the Oracle shopping centre useful.
I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Reading.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

At the Hillingdon prince hotel I found the staff very friendly and helpful, but especially a young man named Jose. Jose was very helpful to me while I was staying at the hotel for the month of may. He helped me find my way around Reading and surrounding suburbs. He also helped me with finding nice food. And finally Jose helped me sort out my E tickets to return home. Although I had met many friendly people in Reading Jose was the most lovely of all. Not only friendly, a very happy and cheerful person with a great sense of humour. I wish him well and hope he continues to work in the hotel industry.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your comments Jose was especially chuffed to see his name mentioned thank you for that. I am so glad to hear you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Katy Beeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
(UK)
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Basic rooms with older furnishings, but all good and everything worked.
Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast and fridge in room is a great idea.
15 minutes walk to main shopping area, convenience shops around the corner.
Very happy!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MemberNumber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hi Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad that we made you happy and that you had a good stay. For future bookings and for anyone reading this review you may find this information helpful. - We offer a variety of rooms, budget rooms, standard and club rooms. If you book a budget room you will find the furnishings of an older style but the price might be better for your pocket!! A standard room will be newly decorated. Club rooms are brand new bedrooms and brand new bathrooms, some have just been built. All these options can be found on our website www.hillingdonprince.co.uk enter code PCLUB for further discounts and savings plus super fast wifi.
I hope to see you soon.
Kind regards
Katy Beeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reading hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Reading Centre
Ibis Reading Centre
#11 of 31 in Reading
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,731 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Reading Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Abbey House Hotel
Abbey House Hotel
#14 of 31 in Reading
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.0 mi away
pentahotel Reading
pentahotel Reading
#6 of 31 in Reading
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillingdon Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillingdon Prince Hotel

Property: Hillingdon Prince Hotel
Address: 39 Christchurch Road, Reading RG2 7AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Reading
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hillingdon Prince Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us for clean comfortable rooms at affordable prices. Our rooms offer microwaves and fridges and some with mini kitchens. Ideal for the cost conscious traveller as you are the able to cater for yourself. We can also arrange free delivery and discounts at our local restaurants. We offer FREE secure wifi, gym and 24 hour reception. We serve breakfast daily. Located just a short walk to the Royal Berkshire Hospital, Reading University, the Town Centre and a short drive to all the local Business Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hillingdon Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Reading
Reading Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing