We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Good central location, usual premier inn standards. Nightmare to park, very limited on site parking at cost of 5.00 , parking at Oracle opposite costs £20 pound for 24 hours plus £1.50 per hour. Cost more than the £ 29 overnight charge . Premier inn website not clear on parking at all

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolphinbenjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

821 - 827 of 898 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2011

If you are looking for a decent hotel which is centrally located then this is it. They serve buffet breakfast too, which is also good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

i,am 75yrs old from the minute my daughter made call to the hotel it was fantastic customer service . when i arrived at the hotel they all looked after me .tracey was the girl on nights whom spoke with my daughter she said to my daughter they would look after me and all the staff do so. so thnk you for looking after me mrs hall dalkeith p.s. and a big thankyou from my daughter.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracey_dougie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

the room was clean, and appropriately priced. The breakfast was superb. The welcome was warm. The Premier Inn did everything to make our stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Room Tip: Clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen7891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

From the moment I walked in through the front door of the hotel, I felt welcome and comfortable. The reception service is excellent and all reception staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms are immaculate and very comfortable. There is some road noise but it's worth it for the central location and really good price. As others have noted - get there early for a parking space, it gets very full and there is always the possibility of being blocked in, but if you are there for the night with no intention of moving it should be fine in the morning - if not, the hotel can and will ask for cars to be moved.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farnboroughtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Needing to stay a couple of nights in Reading whilst visiting family we stayed at this value for money city centre hotel. The rooms were large enough to feel comfortable with a very comfortable five foot bed. Everything was spotless. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was within easy walking distance of lots of restaurants and all the shops. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexFHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Great hotel, limited parking here, I advise to get in early, before all of the travelling 'workmen and their vans' take over the car park, (been the same every visit, 4th now!) however you can park across the road in the main NCP car park.

Rooms are clean and fresh, but there is no escaping the noise of the very busy road in front of the hotel, checked, double checked and triple checked that the window is closed properly and it was!!

STaff in the restaurant were friendly, think they want to make single business travellers welcome, and make sure that they have chit chat with the loan travellers, I felt very relaxed whilst eating food.

Great location for Oracle shopping, you do have to cross a very busy road, but its traffic controlled.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank looking4wardtomyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reading hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Reading Centre
Ibis Reading Centre
#11 of 31 in Reading
1,041 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Reading Centre
1.5 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
pentahotel Reading
pentahotel Reading
#6 of 31 in Reading
2,413 reviews
0.4 mi away
Malmaison Reading
Malmaison Reading
#4 of 31 in Reading
1,036 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Forbury Roseate
The Forbury Roseate
#2 of 31 in Reading
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel

Address: Letcombe Street, Reading RG1 2HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Reading
#3 Family Hotel in Reading
#7 Romantic Hotel in Reading
#11 Business Hotel in Reading
Price Range: £48 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Reading opposite the Oracle shopping centre, just 15 minutes drive from M4. The train station is a 10 minute walk and it's just 5 minutes walk for nightlife entertainment. For sport the Madejski stadium is nearby. Our Reading Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Reading Hotel Reading
Holiday Inn Reading
Reading Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing