We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend at Premier Inn Reading”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I always stay a weekend to see friends in Reading in December. There are generally offer rates available in autumn which provide a very good value stay.
I have now stayed here three years on the run and has been excellent value each time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesP257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (879)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

A five night stay whilst on a training course. Perfect, managed to get my Car in the Car park, had a room at the back, that wasn't ideal since it was over the main boilers, but since I sleep anywhere was fine. Breakfasts good, eggs as you like..... Perfect for leisure or business in the centre of Reading.

Room Tip: quieter rooms at the back and above the 2nd floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We chose this Hotel for its convenience to the town centre and price. We were not dissapointed. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Continental breakfast was value for money with plenty of choice. we would use this hotel again when we return to Reading.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkandBrenda16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed here,it does what it "says on the tin" its clean friendly and the bed is really comfortable,infact my wife said it was cosy and she didnt want to leave it this morning!The restaurant has a reasonable amount of choice at prices one would expect likewise the bar.If arriving by car you need to be as early as possible as the carpark is quite small,pay at the machine near the small side entrance and dont forget your vehicle reg number,the fee at this time December 2013 was £8.00 for 24 hours not too bad I would have thought.
Overall a very enjoyable time was had by both,and we will be staying again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEVE CLARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Was greeted friendily by staff and the did manage to get me a taxi to the train station. However, the drinks are very over-priced and the room and shower was freezing. The breakfast was however very good. I would probably stay here again if I am ever in Reading.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve_Bowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests receive a warm welcome in a clean and comfortable environment, I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be investigated with our Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Clean room and a good night's sleep. The dinner was surprisingly good for the modest price. Friendly service. Ticked all the boxes. Had a minor problem with heating which was resolved immediately. Would certainly use again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here over night on a trip up to London. We booked on line and were text messaged directions. The directions were horrible. Don't bother trying to follow them because you will end up lost. Instead use your cell phone gps. We finally did and found the hotel with no more delays. The hotel is in a very busy retail section of the town. Great for walking around with lots to see and places to grab a bite. However, because the hotel is in this section don't expect a quite night. We stayed on a Friday in a room in the "quiet section" and there was a lot of road traffic and music from a night club. The room was lovely, spacious and very clean. The cot bed set up for our toddler was pristine as were the linens. We had to use the air conditioning because the room was boiling hot without it so this added to the noise factor. There isn't an iron and ironing board available in the room but the front desk will make one available upon request at the front desk. Over all it was a nice stay and I would recommend this hotel. The only real draw back is the itty bitty car park that the hotel charges for. We stayed less than 12 hours but had to pay the full 24 hour parking price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdaniel0120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reading hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Reading Centre
Ibis Reading Centre
#11 of 31 in Reading
1,029 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Reading Centre
1.5 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
pentahotel Reading
pentahotel Reading
#6 of 31 in Reading
2,377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Malmaison Reading
Malmaison Reading
#4 of 31 in Reading
1,022 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Forbury Roseate
The Forbury Roseate
#2 of 31 in Reading
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel

Address: Letcombe Street, Reading RG1 2HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Reading
#3 Family Hotel in Reading
#7 Romantic Hotel in Reading
#11 Business Hotel in Reading
Price Range: £46 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Reading opposite the Oracle shopping centre, just 15 minutes drive from M4. The train station is a 10 minute walk and it's just 5 minutes walk for nightlife entertainment. For sport the Madejski stadium is nearby. Our Reading Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Reading Hotel Reading
Holiday Inn Reading
Reading Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing