We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Budget Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Budget Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here again for a rugby weekend with friends. Always a happy welcome, the staff are great, the beds comfortable and the breakfast good.
Good location for shopping and restaurants. Decent on site bar.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dickyguern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    288
    88
    31
    29
See reviews for
182
209
54
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed on business. Hotel easy to find close to Oracle shopping centre. Limited parking at the hotel but park in the Oracle I arrived after 6 left 8.30 cost 4.50. Check in quick and staff very friendly, helpful and informative. Room clean and tidy, same as you expect from Premier Inn. Ate dinner at the hotel again reasonable price, basic but absolutely fine. Breakfast was good with everything freshly cooked. Only issues were hotel quite warm and having to pay for wifi but £3 for 24 hours is not bad and standard across all of the chain. Yes I would stay here again

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kstand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Very nice hotel and the staff was very friendly when we checked in and out. Only problem we encountered was a request for a wake up call and we did not get it. We did request a second wake up call and got that one.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great location for the centre of Reading, literally across the road from the Oracle shopping centre. Great for a shopping trip and with loads of choice for eating alongside the river. The Premier Inn is modern and clean although being in central Reading the rooms next to the road are noisy. The car park isn't large enough so parking can be difficult and costs £8 for 24 hours. You can also pay for shorter stay if necessary. The Oracle car park is across the road so not too far away but costs £20 for 24 hours, hourly charge is £1.50 but you will only be charged £3 from 6pm - 6am. Staff are helpful and friendly and the breakfast is a buffet with a good choice of hot and cold items. The food was well cooked and replenished often. Rooms a bit on the warm side which was a bit surprising as it was only early March but this appears to be an issue at many Premier Inns, in our experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Walking up to the desk I was immediately made welcome, given a map of the area and advised of all the facilities in the Hotel. My room was very clean and warm. Staff in the Restaurant could not do enough and the food was excellent. I could have done with more than two tea bags in my room but to be fair I am sure more would have arrived had I asked. The car park in such a central location was a bonus.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Be with staff how you would want to be treated they are real people earning a
Living,Every body did there best to make us welcome.the hotel in general was very comfortable and very pleasant to sit and socialise in the bar and lounge

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Excellent! Absolutely first class. Bright, clean, large modern room. Very tidy and fresh. Very quite room, I thought I was the only guest there! Plenty of tea, coffee and milk. Simply incredible value. My first stay at Premier Inn and I was pleasantly surprised at how good it was.

I've stayed at places costing 5 times the cost of this yet were not as impressive.

Highly recommended, I'll be back next year, when I'll be running in the Reading Half Marathon again.

Simply superb stay! :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyD1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reading hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Reading Centre
Ibis Reading Centre
#11 of 32 in Reading
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Reading Centre
1.5 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 32 in Reading
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
pentahotel Reading
pentahotel Reading
#5 of 32 in Reading
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,132 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Malmaison Reading
Malmaison Reading
#6 of 32 in Reading
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
Address: Letcombe Street, Reading RG1 2HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Reading
#3 Best Value Hotel in Reading
#7 Romantic Hotel in Reading
#11 Business Hotel in Reading
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Reading opposite the Oracle shopping centre, just 15 minutes drive from M4. The train station is a 10 minute walk and it's just 5 minutes walk for nightlife entertainment. For sport the Madejski stadium is nearby. Our Reading Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Reading Hotel Reading
Holiday Inn Reading
Reading Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing