We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beech House Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
pentahotels Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveller rating
456
331
106
43
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
331
106
43
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoracle shopping centrecar parkmeal dealbusy roadlimited parkingexcellent locationcentral locationmain roadcomfy bedair concomfortable stayclean hotelbars and restaurantsfamily roomper nightnight's sleepreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
929 - 934 of 973 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2010

After reading mixed reviews on tripadvisor, I wasn't too sure about staying at Premier Inn - but I'm glad I did! Very friendly and helpful staff. The bathroom and room were spotless, everything was new and very nice.
Located just opposite the Oracle where lots of restaurants can be found.
Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lightbringer70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2010

Thanks for your review, we are pleased that you had a comfortable stay and our team here ensured you received great service. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Stayed here when we attended the Rewind festival in August. The staff here were incredibly helpful and pleasant. They helped us book in a bit early, get rooms near each other, booked us taxis, even comlained to the taxi company on our behalf when they were seriously late - got us a discount on the next night's taxi. Rooms were comfortable and beautifully clean and quiet. Everything modern and new. Breakfast was very tasty and all fresh. I've stayed in Travelodges before and Premier Inns are far far superior. Only problem was parking, the information said the the car park was opposite the hotel. So we went to the car park opposite the hotel and paid a fortune. The car park for the hotel is 'behind' the hotel.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
Thank member0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2010

We are delighted that your visit to our hotel for the Rewind festival was a good one, and that our comfortable rooms and friendly team members met your expectations. Our team members will be delighted to receive your feedback and thanks. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We look forward to welcoming you back to us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

I stayed at the Premier Reading Central for 4 nights in September 2010 but I must say that I very nearly didn't!!

As a frequent traveller & a regular user of Trip Advisor I checked the reviews for the hotel and deceided against staying there.

However, my son who lives in Reading, recommended the Premier Central so I reserved a double room. Am I glad that I did!

The hotel is spotless, great value and less than 2 minutes from the heart of the Reading river district which offers a huges variety of bars & restaurants.

On the downside, the breakfast is a bit pricey, (but you can get it much cheaper 2 minutes away) the Internet station in the lobby is grossly overpriced (but you don't have to use it) & the hotel doesn't offer complimentary WiFi but I suppose that they have to make their money from somewhere to maintain their great room rates.

For once, the reviews on Trip Advisor nearly caused me to miss a very fine hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BronzeTank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We stayed for three nights and found the parking a nightmare. Builders vans everywhere in the hotel car park. Our break was ruined by the constant worry that our car would be damaged or blocked in.
The Hotel seemed to be the in place, for tradesmen and their vehicles to stay.
We were told to park in the Oracle Shopping Centre, unfortunately, as we are both elderly we are unable to carry luggage that far!
If I may suggest to the management: Please ensure there is safe parking for the elderly and disabled.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geebrooks9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2010

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we do apologise that you had problems parking during your stay. Your comments have been noted and will be investigated with the Management Team at our Reading Central hotel. Once again thank you for your feedback we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

We had massive concerns about eating the very expensive buffet breakfasts. They do not follow the basic guidelines of the Food Standards Agency to keep cooked food especially meat above 63 degrees Centigrade. The rubbery strangely yellow scrambled egg, over spiced Sausages, and bacon were all dangerously cold. When a new bowl of Sausages was bought out these were cold after just a few minutes. Keeping food for any length of time at these dangerously low temperatures creates a breeding ground for the growth of food poisoning bacteria. Don’t eat it.
The plates were kept so hot you needed two serviettes to hold them
We had no knives to eat our probably poisonous breakfast with.
I had to hunt around for sugar for my coffee. The juice jugs held about 5 litres of juice and so were rather heavy and cumbersome to try and pour from.
Check out was handled by a chap that looked like he would rather be somewhere else saying “That’s it” without so much as a Thank you for staying with us and risking your life eating breakfast here.
The expensive £5 for a night car park was packed with cars parked all over the place blocking us in and making it almost impossible to get out of.
Theres a lot of nicer better hotels in Reading which We shall be staying in next time.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terracehotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2010

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We apologise that your were not satisfied with the level of service displayed during your stay. At Premier Inn our objective remains to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments and please be assured, this will be followed up by the management team at our Reading Central Hotel. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we do hope we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews