We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent small hotel, great value and really clean and comfortable.”
Review of Beech House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beech House Hotel
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Stayed at Beech House Hotel for one night. Proved to be in a great position for a 2 day flat hunting search of Reading. My daughter and I stayed in a twin room, which was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast had a good selection for the price. The staff were very friendly and helpful, I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAR056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2011

We stayed here for a night as we were seeing a production at the Hexigan. The location was great - an easy walk to the theatre. We were given a guided tour of the hotel by the friendly and efficient manager .Out room was spacious and clean and the bed very comfortable. We were also able to log into free WiFi in our room.The breakast was well prepared and presented. We will definatly stay here again. Our tip woupd be dont trust your sat nav - it will take you to another part of Reading with the same post code!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nretiredBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

A warm and friendly welcome. Nice and comfortable rooms. Ideally, I'd have liked a bath but since that's all I've got to complain about, it must be pretty good. Power shower was a good alternative. Breakfast was good with a wide variety. Free Wifi was a boon too.

All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Have stayed at this hotel for the last three weeks, with a colleague, for business purposes. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Luxury accomodation at prices that all can afford. Ali ensures your stay is enjoyable and has that extra special greeting for all his guests. Rooms are excellent, as is breakfast. Parking great, location good.
Will definately stay again whenever in the Reading area ! Would highly recommend this establishment, as would my colleague.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joyus57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

excellant value,spotlessly clean , very freindly and informed manager,very central location,great breakfast,will stay again .

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamburch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

A good value hotel in a city where the Premier Inn can cost £100/night. The room was clean and well equipped, bathroom had nice toiletries and there was a good quality flat screen tv in the bedroom to watch. Ali who welcomed ne at the front door was very friendly and helpful, he even took my luggage upstairs for me when showing me to my room. He suggested I eat at the local harvester which is in a park 5 mins drive away - lovely location.
My only issue was that my sat nav refused to find it and kept pointing me to a location 2 miles further up the road, very odd!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank homeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

Ample space for parking , good en suite room . The staff is friendly and prompt .I had initially booked a room for 21 days however had to change it to 16 days owing to change in itinerary .However the change in plan was promptly adjusted .The team of Umar , Syed and Nazlee are always available for taking care of any exigency and are very professional. The breakfast is cooked well and served promptly even during peak time on week days . Calm and quiet place with free fast wi fi internet connection .

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Homer-78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reading hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
1,906 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Reading Centre
1.4 mi away
The Forbury Roseate
The Forbury Roseate
#2 of 31 in Reading
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Reading Centre
Ibis Reading Centre
#11 of 31 in Reading
1,054 reviews
1.2 mi away
Malmaison Reading
Malmaison Reading
#4 of 31 in Reading
1,048 reviews
0.9 mi away
pentahotel Reading
pentahotel Reading
#6 of 31 in Reading
2,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech House Hotel

Address: 60 Bath Road, Reading RG30 2AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Reading
#3 Romantic Hotel in Reading
#5 Family Hotel in Reading
Price Range: £68 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beech House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Beech House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beech House Reading
Beech Hotel Reading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing