We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beech House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bath Hotel(Reading)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
207
97
18
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
97
18
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath roadbeefeater restaurantsmall hotelsitting roomcharming hoteloff road parkingpower showerbreakfast roomtrouser pressample parkingfull englishpersonal preferencemain roadsingle roomthe ground floorsized bedbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Excellent hotel - extremely high standard of cleanliness. Staff very friendly and helpful and breakfast delicious! Very well kept garden and lovely place to relax in the sunshine.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank angelica42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

As always, excellent. Ali and Umar are so hospitable. I couldn't recommend this place highly enough. I love coming back time and again. It is very child friendly also

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary190957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We spent 3 night at the Beech House and were really impressed with the service, decor and cleanliness. For what is really a B+B, this hotel offers personal service, a great breakfast, comfortable rooms and lounge. The attention of the owner is well above the norm in this day and age. A great place to B+B.

Room Tip: For peace and quiet, choose a room at the back.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2077richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Yes, I stayed over 4 months in 2011, most of the time there together with friends who had the same circumstances as me - my house was ruined by a water leak and while it dried out I had to stay in a local hotel.
If you stay somewhere for a few months you expect to see the failings and weaknesses in the running of the hotel, but we honestly couldn't fault anything. No, this is not a top class London hotel - the prices reflect this - but we were treated so well, nothing was too much trouble, I put on over a stone because of the generous breakfasts, housekeeping was regular and the rooms were kept clean.
We drive past regularly and always look and say, "We lived there" almost with a sense of nostalgia. No better recommendation than this!!

Stayed: May 2011
3  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Our family have just used the Beech House Hotel, Reading, as a base for our daughter's wedding at nearby Bradfield College.We could not have made a better choice. We booked 4 rooms on different nights, but the hotel coped easily with our comings and goings. All the rooms were excellent in every respect, the breakfasts delicious and the whole atmosphere in the hotel was restful, relaxing and very welcoming. What made it special for us, however, was the way that from the moment we arrived, or even booked, the management, lead by Ali, could not do enough for us.Luggage was carried, flowers placed in water, requests anticipated and everything possible done to help us in every detail. The hotel experience contributed in no small way to the success of the occasion. A fabulous hotel, wonderful personnel,- superb in all respects. Can't recommend more warmly. Thank you !!!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of them.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PedroCampana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews