We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and tasty food”
Review of Pasties

Pasties
Ranked #355 of 620 Restaurants in Reading
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Cuisines: British, Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery
reading
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty food”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Sandwiches are made to order, various fantastic fillings available. This place is a great choice if you are looking for a healthy choice i.e. food not stuffed with chemical additives

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank rita66_reading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    0
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the subs”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Love the sub here especially coronation chicken. It's a shame they don't do the different sauces now I enjoyed the morrcoan sauce.

Overall thumbs up

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cara-em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUM YUM”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Fresh, delicious and well served food at a shockingly reasonable price. A unique and independent establishment providing quality food in an industry where we are bombarded with processed food and low quality ingredients but expected to pay high prices. Well done Pasties! One of a kind! P.s. The soup is yum yum!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast.”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Me and my wife are addicted to getting breakfast here at least twice a week.

It's not expensive and it's very well served, surely will keep going.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlosandPatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty food!!”
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

I have to say that Pasties freshly baked food is very tasty and reasonably priced. Try it out if you haven't yet.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasties also viewed

 

Been to Pasties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing