We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet lunch, cheap but not great very chaotic ”
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
Ranked #440 of 624 Restaurants in Reading
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Buffet lunch, cheap but not great very chaotic ”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Took niece for lunch in half term as thought it would be good value. Have to say it was good job it was cheap. .. It appeared very chaotic, with buffet not being kept replenished , dirty floors and service was questionable, waiting for drinks etc taking time. Utensils by salad bar were all mixed up.
It appeared they have these offers, which is good but lack staff and ability to keep up with demand, big shame.

Helpful?
Thank Alisood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    13
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Always good service”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

I visit this pizza hut on a regular basis and always have good service.

tonight the air con was way too low, 16 C on my thermometer. But good food and quick service and at least 3 members or staff spotted the ice cream machine needed more mix. One member of staff looked like he should still be at school. Will visit again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bensaund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“2nd review.....and it's no better than before!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We last went here in march and didn't enjoy it, but thought we would give it another try as we usually like pizza hut restaurants. This time we went late on a sunday afternoon (around 4pm) in the hope it would be quiet - which it was. However the salad bar was somewhat depleted and when i asked for it to be refilled i was told they had run out of some items - which i think they should have warned us about before we ordered. There is something about this branch of pizza hut that just doesn't work, so it won't be 'third time lucky' as i am not prepared to try it again!!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank thelittlecarrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Woeful service”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Went here with a co-worker for dinner. When we arrived we waited for at least 5 minutes before seated. No one even acknowledged us in this time. Finally the manager came to us and said he would get a table ready for us. The restaurant was less than half full so why they had to prepare a table is anyone's guess! Once seated we waited 15 minutes for our order to be taken. The food was fine but the service and cleanliness was awful. Avoid at all costs!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aquabat76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mossley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Top notch pizza”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Pizza Hut is pretty much my favourite pizza restaurant anyway, so I'm pleased to report that this one didn't disappoint in any way. The salad bar was fresh and all the ingredients were tasty, the pizza was cooked to perfection and the dessert (a chocolate sundae) was freshly prepared and divine!

On top of that, the restaurant was spotlessly clean, the server was friendly and helpful, the food was properly cooked and arrived quickly, the drinks were nice and cold... Nothing to fault at all.

The only bit that didn't click was the lack of atmosphere. Maybe it's because it was a Wednesday night and there's a recession on, but the place was almost empty and really quiet. I doubt it would be because of the service or food as both were top notch. Still, on the plus side, I didn't have to wait long for pizza!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

Reading, Berkshire
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing