We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“delicious!”

Wild Lime Bar and Kitchen
Ranked #395 of 614 Restaurants in Reading
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great burgers and pizzas and marvellous south African house wine. Friendly and warm atmosphere, lots of space and comfy seating.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    9
    5
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice food and drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

The food, drinks and staff here are really nice. The burgers are fresh and tasty, and the cocktails are so yum. The staff are lovely - a waitress once let me have 2-4-1 on the cocktails even though we came at the wrong time.No complaints at all!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A great place..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stopped by here for a beer. I told the bartender how ignorant I was about Ale´s and he let me taste a few and was very generous about it. My wife got a vegetarian pizza and it was delicious, theyr roll the dough put. The staff are very polite and welcoming. We had a very pleasant stay.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PKujal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Dirty and miserable staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Went there on Sunday and it is the dirtiest restaurant I have ever been in. The table was dirty, the bar was sticky, the menus were sticky, the stairs to the loos were sticky and there wasn't any soap.

One of the serving staff had a really sour face on her too. She didn't smile once and even huffed when I asked for the drinks menu.

The food was surprisingly nice and good value but I won't be back due to the state of the place and the awful staff member.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leafyshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cocktail in a jar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Best cocktail in a jar I've ever had... first cocktail in a jar I've ever had? at £6.95 they're abit pricey for the little jars but they don't stint on taste or atmosphere. Really cool place, abit rowdy with a birthday party going on, but would still definitely recommend. Who could say no to Sunshine in a jar hey?

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Lime Bar and Kitchen also viewed

Reading, Berkshire
Reading, Berkshire
 
Reading, Berkshire
 

Been to Wild Lime Bar and Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing