We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little independent coffee house”

Lincoln Coffee House
Ranked #9 of 31 Coffee & Tea in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$9
Cuisines: Cafe, British
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
UK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great little independent coffee house”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Came across this wonderful little coffee house yesterday. The staff (well just one gentleman and didn't get his name) was so friendly, polite and accommodating. The café is very clean, smart, and a pleasure to have a nice cup of English Tea in (sorry, don't drink coffee). Will definitely be visiting again soon, especially for the choc chip shortbread!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allaboutcricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    16
    3
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Coffee to die for”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Amazing coffee from the most stunning contraptions i've ever seen for making coffee. The Batista put the cherry on the cake with a stunning piece of latte art and it went down a treat with my breakfast babel which two describe in 3 words or less was.. tasty tasty tasty,

The shop is classic and well thought out in its presentation, the staff were ward and friendly. If you're fed up of regurgitated coffee by corporations that count pennies and sacrifice quality and want proper coffee with no compromise on taste.. Lincoln Coffee House ! make the trip

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“A chic niche in town”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A fantastic place to stop and have a coffee (and a bagel) - first class quality and taste!
Staff are very friendly, the interior is modern and cosy, cleverly complemented by a large wall mirror. Perfect location in the town centre.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boyko G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Fresh Salads and Great Coffee!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I am absolutely in love with the salads they do here. They are so fresh, I could actually be eating them in a piazza in Italy, (if I wasn't back at my desk at work of course ;)

I particularly love the brie and the feta salads!

The coffee is much nicer than more well known coffee houses. I would highly recommend a visit!

The service is really friendly and they always greet you with a smile. :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gr8 coffee in Reading Berklshire”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I was recommended {always a good sign} to try the coffee at Lincoln coffee shop....being a coffee afficionado off i trotted inbetween clients to try this establishment.......Was very impressed with the Welcome i received....and the coffee is amazzzzing....so good i had to have 2....and a cheeky honey bagel aswell.....can not wait to return 4 more...only word of caution to others is there is no W.C on site......

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lincoln Coffee House also viewed

 
Reading, Berkshire
 

Been to Lincoln Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing