We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Reading Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,114 results
Traveller rating
276
511
212
69
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
511
212
69
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfriar streetcar parktown centrepubs and restaurantscentral locationreception staffrooms are smallcomfortable bedreading stationfew minutes walksaturday nightshower roomair conshort staythe hotel is cleanbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 1,114 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnneDubruille, General Manager at Ibis Reading Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2014

IBIS are getting more expensive, because they are getting better. This hotel has everything you need, ask for an Iron on the desk as avoids the 7th floor ironing room. Location is great, rooms are clean service is as needed. Ask for a high floor (up to 14) to avoid the noise. Breakfast is OK and basic.

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank another_JohnDoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneDubruille, General Manager at Ibis Reading Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Mr John Doe
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to hotel ibis Reading Centre very soon.
Kind regards,
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

No evening meal which I had ordered and paid for but good menu for room service, however by time collected tray from reception and got back up to room food cold. Fire alarm in middle of night- organised chaos!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneDubruille, General Manager at Ibis Reading Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Ali H
Many thanks for letting us know your thoughts, and rest assured we will look into this matter. Contact me at any time on 01189 533 500 or email me at h5431-gm@accor.com if you’d like to discuss things further.
With kind regards
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Yes, it is in IBIS, yes it has a lower rate than the up-scale hotels and yes it is in fact budget. BUT I would go as far as calling it "upscale-budget". The rooms are neat and modern, the hotel itself is nicely decorated; the lobby in particular.

It is close to everything Reading has to offer. For me on this occasion, it was to use the train station. Would I stay again? Of course, booked already!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArneKar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneDubruille, General Manager at Ibis Reading Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Arne Kar

So glad you had an enjoyable time at the ibis Reading Centre!
We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here recently and found it to be an ideal as so close to the centre of the city
Very quite rooms .Very clean and comfortable at a very fare price.Highly recommend to all.Free Wi Wi. Parking is in a parking building behind the hotel which I found hard to find so check prior to visiting as it would be easier

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneDubruille, General Manager at Ibis Reading Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Malcolm W

So glad you had an enjoyable time at the ibis Reading Centre!
We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews