We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gone!”
Review of Ducks Ditty - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ducks Ditty
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gone!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

It's now Nino's (already listed here)
Blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, it must be 100 characters by now!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    6
    0
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“This restaurant has been replaced by the Moors Brasserie.”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This restaurant has been replaced by the Moors Brasserie which is worth a visit with good food, good service and ambiance.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank John_Wantage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed 6 April 2011

The Ditty formerly Ducks Ditty has been in Pangbourne for many years. It has evolved over time and after recent refurbishments and closures we were looking forward to trying it out. A large tv screen showing football at 1pm in the middle of the week now adorns the wall which should have been warning enough. The furnishings and general feel of the place were grubby lots of crumbs and uneccessary marks considering it's recent refurb. Service was OK but on receipt of 2 glasses of squash marked with lipstick marks the alarm bells start to toll! The food was OK, passable but nothing special at all. Not really sure who they are trying to attract in a village in Berkshire - whole place has rather a sleazy town centre wine bar feel about it - what a shame when it could be so nice.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eloise01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible Avoid at all costs”
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Absolutley Terrible unfriendly staff I went just before Christmas 2011 and had a wonderful time the Manager at the time was attentive and made sure that we were looked after my wife and I went a few days ago were told that the manager who we liked were no longer there. The food was terrible the staff rude and cold avoid at all costs!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tim29_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wargrave, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Under New Ownership - A Great Place!”
Reviewed 9 March 2011

I believe The Ditty to be under new management and having given it a go in Feb this year we have been about 4 times. The food is great and the drinks are reasonable at about £12 for a bottle of wine. They seem to have some good nights planned too, we have seen a "Rat Pack" tribute singer and have booked a table for their Spanish Night in April when I am sure I will enjoy the piella and Spanish guitar. Small, cosy and friendly and the hubby enjoys seeing the sports on the TV when there are big matches on. Very clever how they can turn it between a "sports bar" and a lovely dinner venue with candles, dependant on what is on. Need to change the happy hour 6-7 so I can get there in time!

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian240164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ducks Ditty also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing