We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“i am sorry” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beale Park

Beale Park
Ranked #2 of 86 things to do in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beale Park Wildlife Park & Gardens was founded in 1956 by Gilbert Beale who created the Child Beale Trust, a charitable organisation, dedicated to the care and conservation of rare and endangered animals and birds. Not only is Beale Park a charity, the Park is a great place to be with fun, adventure, gardens, amazing animals and birds and play parks - there's even a splash pool and miniature train!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“i am sorry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

its has been a few years since we last went so I can not give you an up to date review,there was quite a selection of animals to see.it is on the side of the river thames which gives it an added atraction

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ernest j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    318
    93
    35
    13
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Day Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great day out for all the family. Take a picnic. Children's pool, sand pits, play area, lots of animals and miniature railway. You need a car ideally and nice weather. Get there early and the children will certainly sleep well when they get home.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janiemac24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great day out for little ones”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great day out for little ones. outdoor splash pools are great weather permitting, make sure you take swimsuits.
There are a few animals and birds to look at set amidst beautiful countryside.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lots to see and do”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We took our kids there years ago and now our Grandchildren!
It still has many different animals to see but now a fantastic play area for children including a paddling pool. The little tikes village was a great hit with the Grandchildren as was the railway.
A good day out we went twice within a few weeks as we had such a good time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice when the sun shines”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Nice park, good play areas for the children and like the paddling pools very much.
Sometimes the park looks a bit tired.
Good day out though.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MOULDOLDOUGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beale Park also viewed

 

Been to Beale Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing