We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good budget option”
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I've been staying here for business since it was first opened. It's definitely not the top hotel in Sheffield but it is a good option, handy for the station/centre/etc. I stayed there last night and could definitely see signs of wear and tear. My room felt a little grubby, with marks on the net curtains. It doesn't have that new feeling any more, that's for sure.
Evening meals are usually pretty good. There's a standard menu and usually some 'chef's specials'. Breakfasts are pretty standard; a nice selection of hot and cold food available from the buffet.
Copthorne remains my first choice for Sheffield, as it is definitely luxury compared to Jury's (my company has similar rates for both). Jury's is a slighly better location for me and I prefer the menu choice too (more lighter options and variety than Copthorne).
A couple of things about the hotel - there are no security chains and no car park (although there are 3 car parks within a couple of minutes walk away). On a positive, there's one member of staff (her name escapes me) who usually works evenings in the restaurant who is excellent: really friendly and provides great customer service. She wasn't there last night but the service was still ok.
There was a bit of a wait for check in as other people appeared to have some problems with their bookings. Once I got to the desk, check in was completed in a couple of minutes (as was check out this morning).
I'd definitely recommend this hotel to people looking for a budget option in the centre. It's much better than a Travelodge, for sure! I hope it doesn't become too run down - it's starting to look a bit shabby in places. I'd also recommend their loyalty programme - I've had a couple of free nights in Jury's in Ireland.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahSav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,017
    837
    318
    100
    54
See reviews for
408
558
146
655
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worksop
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Nice hotel, clean room and good breakfast. Excellent value for money and very good possition for a short walk to Division street for all the bars and restaurants etc.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike_homer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The hotel was very clean and central to town centre so no need for taxi in evening. Parking across road only £4 for 24 hours so able to leave car there before check-in time. Breakfast is help yourself buffet with loads of choice...best thing being that items were kept well stocked...unlike other hotels I've been when you have to wait for more glasses, plates, eggs! All staff very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Stayed at Jurys Inn recently. The room was clean and large. No complaints

Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I stayed in a triple room with my mother and sister to visit the peak district for two nights. It was only a half hour drive to Bakewell so it suited us fine. I was a bit dubious about the car park which was only a few minutes away but was fine as we parked in the moor car park and the hotel gives a discounted rate. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel which was priced around 8.50. There are cafes a short walk away from the hotel which we used. The room was clean but a smell of damp lingered in the bathroom. Staff were helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monica1t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Great location, 5 mins (slightly uphill) walk from train station & 5 mins walk from main shops/restaurants. Very friendly, helpful staff on reception & bar. Rooms absolutely spotless and all the hotel was clean/well maintained. Breakfast was lovely, hot dishes tasty, hot & fresh eggs,sausages,bacon, hash browns, mushrooms etc as well as good selection of fruit, breads & cereal.
Personally I thought drinks were expensive ( £4.10 for a medium size wine).With regards to dinner I was with 3 colleagues and although we were paying separately (expenses etc) we did order at the same time all four meals arrived at completely different times, one would finish eating & then someone else's meal would arrive which seemed a bit odd. . The price of dinner was expensive for the quality eg It was a good steak for £8 not the £15 they charge if that makes sense. Sheffied has many restaurants so we ate out following evening.
If you stick to Bed & Breakfast you cannot go wrong with Jurys.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jules611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Having initially been given the smallest, darkest room they could possible offer (always a problem when travelling solo), I called from said room and was instantly offered an upgrade to a top-floor suite with views over the city. The response was so prompt - they met me in the room to transfer my luggage - that it turned initial disappointment into a very pleasurable stay. Thank you, Jurys (you really need to work on your apostrophe skills, though).

Room Tip: Ask them if a suite is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 53 in Sheffield
1,496 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.2 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#11 of 53 in Sheffield
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Sheffield

Property: Jurys Inn Sheffield
Address: 119 Eyre Street, Sheffield S1 4QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Sheffield 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Sheffield is ideally located in the heart of Sheffield, just a short 10 minute walk from Sheffield train station and a short 5 minute walk to the Devonshire Quarter featuring a plethora of bars, restaurants and galleries. The hotel is also within a short walking distance from Sheffield's many hidden gems - stop by the famous Granelli's Sweet shop, marvel the beautiful architecture of Sheffield Town Hall or relax at the Peace Gardens - all within an easy reach of the hotel. For those exploring the stunning Peak District countryside - the hotel is only a 20 minute car ride. If you are attending an event at the famous Crucible Theatre or the thriving O2 Academy Sheffield - both venues are within 10 minutes walk of Jurys Inn Sheffield. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. You can also catch up on some workout time in our onsite cardio gym. If you are arriving by car, parking is available at the nearby APCOA Moor Car Park on Eyre Street. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Sheffield with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jurys Inn Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Jurys Hotel Sheffield
Sheffield Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing