We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Night Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn Sheffield

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Lockington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One Night Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

Friendly helpful staff. Excellent value had a room with a double bed and a single which allowed early check in at 12.00 for less than £80 a night. Restaurant staff attentive and food quickly served and very good value. Discount also given off food with the type of room we booked.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineE477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    853
    748
    293
    91
    52
See reviews for
339
501
125
582
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

Smart, clean, good value, helpful no-nonsense city centre hotel. Ten minutes walk from the Peace Gardens, Crucible Theatre, Cathedral etc. and similar distance from the railway station.
(Also 10 minutes from the Leadmill (live music venue) which is where I was headed.)

Hotel will validate your ticket in the NCP car park is 2 minutes away and I paid £4 for overnight parking.

Room was fine although limited choice of TV and wifi is not free.... although you can use free wifi in the bar if you buy a drink.

Good standard buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

We chose this hotel as it was close to O2 academy where we were attending a gig. Parking is just over the road and is offered at the overnight rate of £4.50 for hotel guests as opposed to £11.00 standard user, make sure you get this sorted before you leave. We were in room 711 which was standard Jury's decor, beds comfortable, bathroom and shower ok, only criticism is that the fan in the bathroom couldn't be turned off and emitted continual noise. Reception staff efficient despite the hotel being full due to boxing and various events in the city this weekend. Bar area vibrant and busy. Loved the smoking patio out the back of reception, far better than standing on the busy street outside the hotel amongst the pavement pizza that someone had kindly left! Lifts are operated by key card which made us feel more secure. Breakfast on a Sunday is served between 930-1130 this was no frills, particularly the sausages! But adequate being a buffet that was regularly topped up. We paid £56 for a twin room and £7.50 each for breakfast. In summary clean cheap overnight stay, glad we were on the 7th floor away from late night hubbub of the reception/bar area.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper check the fan in the bathroom it could keep you awake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hoopschick1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Walsham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

Stayed here Dec 2011 and Oct 2012....ahead of George Michael concert, first one in Dec was cancelled!! Both times our room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good value for money....breakfast was excellent!! Close to train station and easy walk into the centre for a meal and to catch the tram to the Motorpoint Arena.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay on both occasions and thank you for the lovely comments about the team and breakfast, I will ensure this is communicated to the team.

I hope you had a great night at the arena and if you do plan to visit us again in the future please do not hesitate to contact me michelle_minshull@jurysinns.com.

I hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West of England
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

Decent value and easy walking distance from the main city centre attractions. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and functional - unusually at this end of the market, there was a bath in the room, as well as the shower. The TV was a standard flat screen Samsung, which thankfully went straight to the tv channels rather than some irritating and complicated menu trying to sell you "extras".

Breakfast ok for £7.50 (try putting the toast through the toasting machine twice if you want something closer to toast than stale bread !) - it's an "all you can eat" buffet, with a range of hot and cold choices.

Only real gripe was that the towels, as always with Jury's, were pathetic (Ramada Encore get this rights, why can't Jury's ?).

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stayed one night for a visit to Sheffield City Hall to see Alan Davies - absolutely perfect location - 5 mins walk fro City Hall, close to excellent restaurants - couldn't fault it. We got a 50% off deal so paid £39 for the room and £15 for the two of us for breakfast - terrific value. Great breakfast - all you could want and excellent quality. Where else could you get such good value B&B for £27.50 per person?

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SherbutFizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed here to visit the motorpoint arena for a show and it was very clean and the staff very helpful,the only thing I didn't like was only one pillow and it was small but everything else was good.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yoaligboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#16 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#9 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Sheffield

Property: Jurys Inn Sheffield
Address: 119 Eyre Street, Sheffield S1 4QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Sheffield 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Sheffield is ideally located in the heart of Sheffield, just a short 10 minute walk from Sheffield train station and a short 5 minute walk to the Devonshire Quarter featuring a plethora of bars, restaurants and galleries. The hotel is also within a short walking distance from Sheffield's many hidden gems - stop by the famous Granelli's Sweet shop, marvel the beautiful architecture of Sheffield Town Hall or relax at the Peace Gardens - all within an easy reach of the hotel. For those exploring the stunning Peak District countryside - the hotel is only a 20 minute car ride. If you are attending an event at the famous Crucible Theatre or the thriving O2 Academy Sheffield - both venues are within 10 minutes walk of Jurys Inn Sheffield. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. You can also catch up on some workout time in our onsite cardio gym. If you are arriving by car, parking is available at the nearby APCOA Moor Car Park on Eyre Street. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Sheffield with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Priceline, Odigeo and Superbreak UK so you can book your Jurys Inn Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Jurys Hotel Sheffield
Sheffield Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing