We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a good 'un!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always a good 'un!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

It's the fourth time I've stayed at this hotel and it never fails to impress me ! Everything you would expect from a city centre hotel.

Keep your eye out for great deals here - my latest jaunt only cost me £36 GBP for a double room on a Friday night ! Now THAT is good value for money !!

Room Tip: High up and at the back are best - but all rooms offer something different !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    924
    780
    304
    97
    53
See reviews for
366
529
134
614
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

This is a very average hotel with a good location. Think we paid about £70 for a Saturday night which is fairly standard. There was no iron in the room and we were made to go down and use an iron that had been set up in the basement rather than one being sent up to the room.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pabloelmacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESTERFIELD
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Just returned from a one night stay in the Jurys Inn Sheffield. I booked an advance rate which was very competitive when compared to other hotels so close to the city centre.

We turned up at 11.00 and our room was ready which was great so got checked in very fast with friendly reception.

Room was larger than expected decorated basically but modern and bright.

One tip is of you park in the apcoa car park Eyre Street the hotel can validate your parking a reduced rate of £4 for 24 hours compared to list price of £11.

Enjoy

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

rooms are nice and clean and comfy, staff are freindly , had a nice evening meal although could have been better but breakfast is what always lets these places down, they way they set it out you have to go round and round the food to find what you wanty as all over the place, theres no decaf tea which always annoys me, and it says if you want a poached egg let someone know... who ? there was no one around ! also no crossiants for the whole time i was down there and the scrambled egg was stale... museli was ok though !!
And lastly car parking, always a nightmare in any Jurys inn, if you dont know the city you are staying in you end up driving round and round until you try and fihure out which is the closest carpark, when youve got a case, laptop bag and a handbag its a nightmare !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickshire
Level Contributor
192 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Adequate but uninspiring . Rooms fine & clean . Lots of youths hanging about outside door smoking and spitting . Staff good . No parking . Breakfast - absolutely NO fish for breakfast! Hardly rocket science to keep a couple of bags of frozen kipper fillets in the freezer . First time I have ever been to an hotel where you cant get a kipper or piece of smoked haddock for breakfast - vegetarian sausages were absolutely disgusting !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horacebull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a family room, nice and roomy with comfortable beds. Breakfast was good with a good range of choices.
Good quality hotel for the price.
Quite close to some night spots but this didn't cause us any issues

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold_ardrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with friends on a Saturday night. We had booked a triple room and it had a double bed and a single bed. As three ladies who knew each other quite well we were more than happy to share.

The room was lovely, bright and modern. It was very spacious and we had more than enough room to allow us all to get ready at the same time.

It seemed to be quite clean although if we had inspected it with a fine tooth comb we might have found a few quibbles, but we were more than happy.

The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet and pretty much noise free.

Close to centre of Sheffield for shopping and nightlife and close to train station too.

All in all a fab stay and we wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty-Boo-Boo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.2 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#11 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Sheffield

Property: Jurys Inn Sheffield
Address: 119 Eyre Street, Sheffield S1 4QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Sheffield 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Sheffield is ideally located in the heart of Sheffield, just a short 10 minute walk from Sheffield train station and a short 5 minute walk to the Devonshire Quarter featuring a plethora of bars, restaurants and galleries. The hotel is also within a short walking distance from Sheffield's many hidden gems - stop by the famous Granelli's Sweet shop, marvel the beautiful architecture of Sheffield Town Hall or relax at the Peace Gardens - all within an easy reach of the hotel. For those exploring the stunning Peak District countryside - the hotel is only a 20 minute car ride. If you are attending an event at the famous Crucible Theatre or the thriving O2 Academy Sheffield - both venues are within 10 minutes walk of Jurys Inn Sheffield. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. You can also catch up on some workout time in our onsite cardio gym. If you are arriving by car, parking is available at the nearby APCOA Moor Car Park on Eyre Street. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Sheffield with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotelopia, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Jurys Hotel Sheffield
Sheffield Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing