We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed here as our daughter was graduating from Sheffield Hallam University so needed a couple of nights in a central hotel. The room was lovely especially the fleece blanket which was an extra if needed. The room was spotless and decent kettle and good sized mugs. We enjoyed the breakfast, very tasty and wide food selection. All the staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful.

Car parking was across the road and was discounted at £4 per day which was good value. The hotel is situated centrally so not too far to walk to the city centre.

The only reason we're not giving an excellent review is that our key card didn't work on 2 separate occasions which mean't having to go back to Reception to get it re-activated; very noisy guests in the room next door at 4 a.m. but thats not the hotels fault and the lack of free wifi. The hotel charged £5 an hour for wifi or £10 for 24 hours however if you bought something from the bar or restaurant you got 1 hours free wifi. Its just that these days most people have phones and tablets and play wifi games so that was a bit of a disappointment.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Meercat1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your recent experience at Jurys Inn Sheffield. Its great to hear such positive comments about our facilities and staff. Our guest feedback is very important to the operation of our hotel and affords us the opportunity of reviewing and improving the hotel’s facilities and service.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
David Livingstone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,071 - 2,077 of 2,518 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

clean, spacious rooms with modern design. the staff was kind and available. great breakfast. no free wifi, for using it you need to pay or take something at the bar near the reception and you can use it for a hour.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed here for one night - its a short walk (5 minutes) from the train station or a £5 taxi ride.
Well what can I say, it doesn't look like a premiere inn, but its price was very similar.
Reception was fast and professional and so I was in my room. Good, clean and a modern design. The only problem was it was cold. The air-con / heating is controlled through a standard panel that only works when the key card is slotted in the holder on the wall. The problem with this apporach is the room takes a good while to warm up and as I heading out in the evening, it meant returning to a cold room.

Interestingly, the corridors were nice and toasty.

However, there is a work-around that I will deploy next time - put another card into the wall socket when heading out and keep the heating on. This is actually the approach used by a number of hotels so that the rooms are nice and warm when guests arrive.

So I know what to do next time and quite honestly for the price, this hotel is well worth a stay.

I didn't try the breakfast or bar, but there seemed to be good spaces for these.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawkwind1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am delighted to see that we meet your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

A nice clean and reasonably priced hotel. Charging for wifi nowadays is plain wrong and would put me off staying there again. Additionally there is no attached parking space so you arrive and go to the NCP over the road and wheel your luggage with difficulty back across to the hotel or you take a chance and unload at the bus stop.

Room Tip: If you haven't booked for breakfast in your deal then buy a breakfast card at reception when you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankophileLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments regarding your recent stay at Jurys Inn Sheffield. Our guest feedback is very important to the operation of our hotel and affords us the opportunity of reviewing and improving the hotel’s facilities and service.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
David Livingstone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel is very centrally-located, five minutes walk from the train station and just a hop and a skip from the cultural gem that is the Crucible Theatre. The rooms are functional and clean and the beds extremely comfortable but I am afraid in this day and age I do take umbrage at being charged for wi-fi, especially at £10 per hour.That one factor would actually put me off from staying here next time. However, the major problem which appears to have been completely overlooked by the management is the unbelievably terse attitude of some members of staff: in all fairness, the girls in the breakfast/restaurant area were very pleasant and friendly but the barman did not even know that Pinot Grigio is a wine, let alone a white one! The monosyllabic chap on Reception just grunted at us upon our departure - as he did upon my previous visit to this hotel. Is it really too much effort to say, "Did you have a pleasant stay?" or "Can I call you a taxi?" or "Do you need any directions?" or even, "Thank you for choosing Jurys Inn". No, just a grunt. Is that really the image Jurys Inn wish to portray from its frontline? Unbelievable!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments regarding your recent stay at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I was most disappointed to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay at the hotel and would gladly welcome the opportunity to discuss this in more detail.

Our guest feedback is very important to the operation of our hotel and affords us the opportunity of reviewing and improving the hotel’s facilities and service. I would like to personally discuss your stay and would be grateful if you could contact me on david_livingstone@jurysinns.com.

Kind regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed here during the World Snooker Championship but still managed to get it a good value rate.

The hotel has a nice bar area and the breakfast area was spacious, the breakfast itself was very good. The room was very clean and had a lovely large comfortable bed.

Only downside was that it was ever so slightly out the way.

Room Tip: Park your car opposite at the NCP, enter via Matilda Way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am delighted to read that you really enjoyed our facilities at the hotel.

I will ensure your kind words are communicated to the team. I hope I have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel soon again.

Kind Regards,
David Livingstone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We were allocated a 3 person room and as there were only two of us we had bags of space. The hotel was spotlessly clean. Everything was in good working order. The bed was comfortable. .

The location is convenient but it must be said that the area is hardly picturesque - unless you find a particular beauty in multi-storey car parks. The hotel was also utterly characterless but this is not necessarily a drawback.

The hotel staff were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jurys Inn Sheffield on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel and I will ensure your feedback is communicated to the team.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn Sheffield in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
David Livingstone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#12 of 53 in Sheffield
1,331 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Sheffield

Address: 119 Eyre Street, Sheffield S1 4QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £46 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Sheffield 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Sheffield is ideally located in the heart of Sheffield, just a short 10 minute walk from Sheffield train station and a short 5 minute walk to the Devonshire Quarter featuring a plethora of bars, restaurants and galleries. The hotel is also within a short walking distance from Sheffield's many hidden gems - stop by the famous Granelli's Sweet shop, marvel the beautiful architecture of Sheffield Town Hall or relax at the Peace Gardens - all within an easy reach of the hotel. For those exploring the stunning Peak District countryside - the hotel is only a 20 minute car ride. If you are attending an event at the famous Crucible Theatre or the thriving O2 Academy Sheffield - both venues are within 10 minutes walk of Jurys Inn Sheffield. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. You can also catch up on some workout time in our onsite cardio gym. If you are arriving by car, parking is available at the nearby APCOA Moor Car Park on Eyre Street. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Sheffield with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jurys Inn Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Jurys Hotel Sheffield
Sheffield Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing