We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feeling on the stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Mixed feeling on the stay here”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Things that was wrong..

The shower was broke, there was only one coffee, all the rest was decaf, just one toilet roll, and there wasn't much left on it!! The water & ice machine in the hall was out of cups! The room was very dim, the lights are not very bright,

Good things... Friendly staff, nice breakfast, good location, nice & warm rooms, lovely stay x

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Flashbobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your recent experience at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am very sorry to hear that we didn't meet all your expectations this time. Your comments have been shared with my management team to ensure this doesn't happen again. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    963
    799
    307
    99
    53
See reviews for
374
542
140
629
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed as two couples on New Years Eve...
Rooms were fine,double bed could have been a king size!!!
Clean and central and the breakfast was really nice buffet.
Downside....very noisy until the early hours!! I understand it was NYE and a student city but where was the security???

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HacheyBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your recent experience at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am happy to see you enjoyed the facilities and the location suited your needs, although I am very sorry to hear that we didn't meet all your expectations. Your comments in relation to the noise have been shared with my management team to ensure that the issues you raised are resolved. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here. The rooms are large and comfy and walking distance to the train station.
I would have given my stay four stars, but no free wifi in rooms.
That said I'll be happy to stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank diversetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking time out to write about your recent stay at Jurys Inn Sheffield. It is so nice to see that you had a great experience with us. Just to let you know Jurys Inn are changing their policy to wifi this year and free wifi will be offered soon! I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Better than average for a city centre stay at good prices. The building and furnishings are good and, as has been commented before, a bit better than usual budget hotel chains. Bedroom was good and beds comfortable although bathroom starting to show signs of wear. Parking discount for the car park across the street. Lots of good restaurants around and some colleagues were very impressed by a Chinese restaurant close to the car park where they seemed to be the only non-Chinese diners. Food in the hotel however is very disappointing and basic. Even the breakfast buffet was limited with a quality that did not match that of the accommodation.

Room Tip: The higher the better to reduce street noise. If a light sleeper it might be worth getting a room at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayrshire911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your recent experience at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am delighted to see that you were happy with our facilities although I am very sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations in relation to our food. Your comments have been shared with my management team to ensure that the issues you raised are resolved. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

More like an upper market budget hotel - good room facilities, bathroom is getting a little tired although clean nonetheless.

Beds were firm but pillows were too hard and other brands give you a choice. Secure hotel and parking straight opposite for £4 for 24 hours.

Finally, internal noise was a little on the high side at times but there was a large conference of sports people staying at the time.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking time out to write about your recent stay at Jurys Inn Sheffield.I appreciate the feedback in relation to our rooms and facilities. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Very simple and straightforward stay here. Really good location near the station and the centre of town. Really helpful lady on reception and nice welcome and check in process. Prices were very low too. All in all I'll definitely book here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MattHaydock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking time out to write about your recent stay at Jurys Inn Sheffield. It is so nice to see that you had a great experience with us and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Location- Brilliant, centre of Sheffield, really easy to find and close to everywhere we wanted to get to. Discounted parking just over the road.

Staff- easy check in and check out, staff friendly (although didn't seem too bothered with our comments with the room - see below)

Room- small but fine as we never intended to spend much time in the hotel. No complimentary bottled water.
Bed/mattress can only be likened to a "lumpy saucer"! definitely sagging and flat as a pancake in the middle. Considering all we wanted was somewhere comfy to sleep, we were very disappointed as comfy it was not.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your recent experience at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am very sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations this time. Your comments have been shared with my management team to ensure that the issues you raised are resolved. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,469 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#9 of 53 in Sheffield
1,121 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Sheffield

Property: Jurys Inn Sheffield
Address: 119 Eyre Street, Sheffield S1 4QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Sheffield 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Sheffield is ideally located in the heart of Sheffield, just a short 10 minute walk from Sheffield train station and a short 5 minute walk to the Devonshire Quarter featuring a plethora of bars, restaurants and galleries. The hotel is also within a short walking distance from Sheffield's many hidden gems - stop by the famous Granelli's Sweet shop, marvel the beautiful architecture of Sheffield Town Hall or relax at the Peace Gardens - all within an easy reach of the hotel. For those exploring the stunning Peak District countryside - the hotel is only a 20 minute car ride. If you are attending an event at the famous Crucible Theatre or the thriving O2 Academy Sheffield - both venues are within 10 minutes walk of Jurys Inn Sheffield. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. You can also catch up on some workout time in our onsite cardio gym. If you are arriving by car, parking is available at the nearby APCOA Moor Car Park on Eyre Street. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Sheffield with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Jurys Hotel Sheffield
Sheffield Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing