We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Practical in Sheffield” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn Sheffield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Sophia Antipolis, France
Level Contributor
101 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Practical in Sheffield”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Friendly, clean and practical in the center of Sheffield. Nice hotel. Everything one needs for a short business trip (free wifi included). The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from the city center and from the university.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SundayNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    851
    748
    293
    91
    52
See reviews for
339
501
125
581
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
539 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 833 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Having done a busy day of tours, this was exactly as advertised. Average accommodation that allowed good rest. The room was clean , the bed was reasonable. There is a mini-supermarket within walking distance, but as it was a Sunday when I stayed... there was very little else available in the area. Fortunately it was not necessary. The hotel met my needs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystalline4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
144 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Great for the money. Slightly dated but can't complain at all for the price. Lovely communal areas. Comfy beds. Large enough rooms and in a great location to everything. Will stay again if and when back in Sheffield

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aajsmh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

we booked 2 rooms as we were visiting our son who is at uni here, the staff were pleasant and helpful. the rooms were clean and adequate, if a little hot. there were a few hen and stag dos staying who were a little noisy (not the fault of the hotel). it was a great location and had everything we needed, except a comfy mattress, a bit too hard for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STaylor6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Jurys Inn Sheffield and for taking the time to review your stay.
It is a pleasure to read such lovely feedback and I will ensure your kind comments are passed to the team. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards,
Maricn Jurczak
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel many times in the passed and the staff are always friendly and helpfull reception is some times hit and miss but staff all ways have a welcoming smile. Bed rooms are clean and well maintained.Breakfast is of a good standard and plenty of choice. I often eat in the resturant on my first nights stay and I must say the food quality and presentation is on the up and the new idear of the bar specials is a nice improvement .But of late the services has been letting the dinning experiences down. It's slow and lackluster with no offer of bread or a mention of wine also unsure who is the resturant manager as every one looks to be doing there Own thing. Food certainly on the up!!!!!
but services and resturant staff letting the resturant down

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gtjcbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your recent experience at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am very sorry to hear that we didn't meet your dining expectations this time. Your comments have been shared with my management team to ensure that the issues you raised are resolved. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.

Kind regards,
Marcin Jurczak
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
142 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Second time we've stayed here, went back after a good experience last time. The room was nicely furnished and equipped. Ours was on the 8th floor at the rear of the hotel, so no street noise. The heating/cooling system was set at its minimum of 19 C when we arrived. I turned it off and opened the window as we prefer a cooler temperature for sleeping and I hoped that the temperature would have dropped by the time we returned after a concert.
It was not appreciably cooler which made sleep less restful than I should have liked. The other source of irritation was the constant noise of the aircon units on the roof of the block opposite, which of course if you're not sleeping seems twice as intrusive.
The staff and hotel were very pleasant but for these two points. I'd recommend a lower floor room to avoid the noise and a fan if you like a cooler environment

Room Tip: Somewhere around floor 3-4 at the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onyerbikeYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I do apologise for the issues with the noise. If and when you return to Sheffield please contact me on the email address below and I will ensure your room is allocated away from any potential noise.

Kind regards
Marcin Jurczak
Deputy General Manager
marcin_jurczak@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed here last weekend, NEVER AGAIN. We had booked the room over 7 months ago.
When we booked this room it was advertised as ADVANCE BOOKING ONLY AND NON REFUNDABLE ROOM.
This was fine with us so we paid with the knowledge that if we cancelled our booking, we wouldn't get our money back as it states NON REFUNDABLE, ADVANCE BOOKING ONLY.
On check in and check out we weren't asked for our bank card, which is standard policy for every hotel I have visited including jurys inn on several occasions.
To our horror another payment for the room was taken out from our acoount TWO days after we stayed at this hotel.
We found this very strange as we had already paid for the room 7months ago as the room was strictly ADVANCE BOOKING ONLY.
I must say I have stayed in many jurys inn hotels over the years and have been happy with my stay but this incident has put me off jurys inn as I can't trust them.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments regarding your recent stay at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I was most disappointed to learn that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay at the hotel and would gladly welcome the opportunity to discuss this in more detail.

Our guest feedback is very important to the operation of our hotel and affords us the opportunity of reviewing and improving the hotel’s facilities and service. If you would like to discuss your stay in more detail please contact me on marcin_jurczak@jurysinns.com.
Kind regards

Marcin Jurczak
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#16 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#11 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Sheffield

Property: Jurys Inn Sheffield
Address: 119 Eyre Street, Sheffield S1 4QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Sheffield 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Sheffield is ideally located in the heart of Sheffield, just a short 10 minute walk from Sheffield train station and a short 5 minute walk to the Devonshire Quarter featuring a plethora of bars, restaurants and galleries. The hotel is also within a short walking distance from Sheffield's many hidden gems - stop by the famous Granelli's Sweet shop, marvel the beautiful architecture of Sheffield Town Hall or relax at the Peace Gardens - all within an easy reach of the hotel. For those exploring the stunning Peak District countryside - the hotel is only a 20 minute car ride. If you are attending an event at the famous Crucible Theatre or the thriving O2 Academy Sheffield - both venues are within 10 minutes walk of Jurys Inn Sheffield. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. You can also catch up on some workout time in our onsite cardio gym. If you are arriving by car, parking is available at the nearby APCOA Moor Car Park on Eyre Street. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Sheffield with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Lastminute, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), JurysInn, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Jurys Inn Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Jurys Hotel Sheffield
Sheffield Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing