We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay for a night out! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect stay for a night out! ”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We came here about a month ago with for friends for a night out and were really pleased with the price of our room for what we got, rooms were excellent and really clean, taxis could be called for us whenever and at £20 per person it was perfect! With it only being about 5 minutes away from all the clubs and main bars it meant we could get to all the places easily enough too!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    986
    821
    314
    100
    54
See reviews for
388
549
144
649
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The hotel was very tidy and extremely clean - not even the close inspection of my room was able to pick up much in the way of dirt. A request for an iron and ironing board was met swiftly and efficiently.

The bed was exceptionally comfy and I managed to get a great sleep. The bathroom was well maintained, if a little unventilated - steam built up in the room very quickly and took a while to disperse.

The complimentary Wi-Fi was a really welcome addition, managing to connect my phone, tablet and laptop with ease, and the speed was better than I've had in some much more expensive hotels.

The staff were really friendly, one receptionist in particular, Adam, was very helpful throughout my stay, offering advice on where to eat and some of the finer points about Sheffield's nightlife.

Now, the bad - When I went to check in and pay for my room, none of the card machines were working, and according to the member of staff at the desk, it was due to issues with the bank. Unfortunately, this meant that I had to leave my luggage at the desk and go out in to a city that I'd never been to before, hunting for a cash machine. After I'd just arrived and walked about, this was quite an inconvenience. I'd have appreciated an apology of some sort.

Otherwise though, I had a great time!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Faultless arrangements of our meeting room booking - for 10 people. Great value for money - three course lunch and unlimited hot drinks.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
451 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Handy for the station. I stayed here twice over a three day period and was surprised at the contrast between the ground and bedroom floors. The ground floor's welcome bright reception, bar and dining areas are not quite reflected in the bedrooms which are a bit tired, with aged bathrooms and lighting and reasonable washing facilities, tv and drinks making.

Breakfast good and scored 50% on the poached egg test - one morning perfect and on better other poached solid.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nilindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed here on a business trip - at 1:00am in the morning Becky and Sam on reception offered to print out my presentation for me which I was delivering the next day -I was looking for a printer -and when one of the pages didn't print properly Sam even converted it into word. Both girls were amazingly helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable -but the level of customer service was exceptional. Thanks girls.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Although I only visited the bar on a couple of occasions Lee gave exceptional service to my colleagues and I which added to a great experience. The rooms were clean and tidy and all the other staff were helpful also. The only negative would be that reception seemed lightly manned and the wait fairly long other than that though I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SGreen1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear SGreen1970,
Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience of Jurys Inn Sheffield. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Lee and the rest of the team. Many thanks also for the feedback about reception, I have already shared this with our Front Office Manger to investigate. I hope I have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel soon again.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here several times for business, not one for writting letters to the management team but Lee the barman is spot on, genuine and friendly adding that personal touch to an already good stay. Well recommended

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Tom M,
Many thanks for choosing to stay at Jurys Inn Sheffield and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to see that Lee our barman has had a positive impact and I will be sure to pass on your kind words. I look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn soon.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 53 in Sheffield
1,484 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#9 of 53 in Sheffield
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Sheffield

Property: Jurys Inn Sheffield
Address: 119 Eyre Street, Sheffield S1 4QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Sheffield 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Sheffield is ideally located in the heart of Sheffield, just a short 10 minute walk from Sheffield train station and a short 5 minute walk to the Devonshire Quarter featuring a plethora of bars, restaurants and galleries. The hotel is also within a short walking distance from Sheffield's many hidden gems - stop by the famous Granelli's Sweet shop, marvel the beautiful architecture of Sheffield Town Hall or relax at the Peace Gardens - all within an easy reach of the hotel. For those exploring the stunning Peak District countryside - the hotel is only a 20 minute car ride. If you are attending an event at the famous Crucible Theatre or the thriving O2 Academy Sheffield - both venues are within 10 minutes walk of Jurys Inn Sheffield. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. You can also catch up on some workout time in our onsite cardio gym. If you are arriving by car, parking is available at the nearby APCOA Moor Car Park on Eyre Street. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Sheffield with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Jurys Hotel Sheffield
Sheffield Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing