We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lee the barman”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Darwen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lee the barman”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms large, very clean and really comfortable. Good centre location and easy access. Security is top as you end your room pass to access the lifts. Food not too good but the shining light is Lee the barman - friendly, welcoming and puts a smile on your face.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shetlock01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Shetlock01,
Thank you for taking time out to write about your recent stay at Jurys Inn Sheffield. It is great to see you enjoyed our facilities and are impressed with out security levels, a top propriety for us. Many thanks also for your kind words about Lee, I will be sure to pass them on. I hope to see you back at Jurys Inn Sheffield again.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    960
    795
    307
    98
    53
See reviews for
373
541
139
628
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Travelled from Guernsey, Channel Islands, bringing our son to Sheffield Children's Hospital seeking the professional opinion of a top UK Orthopaedic Surgeon upon referral.
Countering amputation and prosthesis or surgical intervention with prosthesis our journey already proffered a heightened sense of anxiety
Arriving before our room was ready, the friendly welcome and ease of check in afforded us comfortable accommodation, amenities and central location alleviating stress complimented by an efficient and reliable taxi service
All staff were very friendly and helpful but of note was Lee the barman.
Not knowing him, his welcome, service and especially his engagement with our son (Brazil were playing Germany) stood out from the norm
We would certainly stay again if our need dictates
Thank you Lee

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank MacMahuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear MacMahuna,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am delighted to read that you really enjoyed our facilities at the hotel and that your found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I will ensure your kind words are communicated to Lee and the team. I hope I have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel soon again.
Kind Regards,
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The staff are very helpful and friendly. The room was good, 3 beds, a fair amount of space. Really close to the city centre and train station. I didn't try the bar or restaurant but they lied ok. It says you have free wi fi, you do, but it is limited unless you have booked directly through Jury's Inn.

The best thing of all? There is an ice machine! What more could you want?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat67920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Pat67920,
Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience of Jurys Inn Sheffield. I hope I have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel soon again.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed in Jurys Sheffield on Saturday 5th July for one night for the Tour de France. Hotel is lovely, spotlessly clean and the staff are very efficient and friendly. Located right in the city centre so great for restaurants etc. Bar area is great and we had our ten year old son with us and there was no -problem having a drink in the hotel bar and watching the match on the Saturday night with him with us. Reception staff were fantastic, especiall Jade and Simon, so helpful and friendly! Overall a brilliant weekend and if ever we came to Sheffield again would defo stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Sharon P,
Many thanks for your kind review of Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our facilities and many thanks for your kind words about Jade and Simon. I will be sure to pass this on to them and the team. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jurys Inn Sheffield in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We came here about a month ago with for friends for a night out and were really pleased with the price of our room for what we got, rooms were excellent and really clean, taxis could be called for us whenever and at £20 per person it was perfect! With it only being about 5 minutes away from all the clubs and main bars it meant we could get to all the places easily enough too!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The hotel was very tidy and extremely clean - not even the close inspection of my room was able to pick up much in the way of dirt. A request for an iron and ironing board was met swiftly and efficiently.

The bed was exceptionally comfy and I managed to get a great sleep. The bathroom was well maintained, if a little unventilated - steam built up in the room very quickly and took a while to disperse.

The complimentary Wi-Fi was a really welcome addition, managing to connect my phone, tablet and laptop with ease, and the speed was better than I've had in some much more expensive hotels.

The staff were really friendly, one receptionist in particular, Adam, was very helpful throughout my stay, offering advice on where to eat and some of the finer points about Sheffield's nightlife.

Now, the bad - When I went to check in and pay for my room, none of the card machines were working, and according to the member of staff at the desk, it was due to issues with the bank. Unfortunately, this meant that I had to leave my luggage at the desk and go out in to a city that I'd never been to before, hunting for a cash machine. After I'd just arrived and walked about, this was quite an inconvenience. I'd have appreciated an apology of some sort.

Otherwise though, I had a great time!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Faultless arrangements of our meeting room booking - for 10 people. Great value for money - three course lunch and unlimited hot drinks.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 53 in Sheffield
1,468 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#9 of 53 in Sheffield
1,121 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Sheffield

Property: Jurys Inn Sheffield
Address: 119 Eyre Street, Sheffield S1 4QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Sheffield 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Sheffield is ideally located in the heart of Sheffield, just a short 10 minute walk from Sheffield train station and a short 5 minute walk to the Devonshire Quarter featuring a plethora of bars, restaurants and galleries. The hotel is also within a short walking distance from Sheffield's many hidden gems - stop by the famous Granelli's Sweet shop, marvel the beautiful architecture of Sheffield Town Hall or relax at the Peace Gardens - all within an easy reach of the hotel. For those exploring the stunning Peak District countryside - the hotel is only a 20 minute car ride. If you are attending an event at the famous Crucible Theatre or the thriving O2 Academy Sheffield - both venues are within 10 minutes walk of Jurys Inn Sheffield. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. You can also catch up on some workout time in our onsite cardio gym. If you are arriving by car, parking is available at the nearby APCOA Moor Car Park on Eyre Street. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Sheffield with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Jurys Hotel Sheffield
Sheffield Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing