We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Pleasant, clean and well maintained hotel. Staff friendly, helpful and professional in their approach. Only gripe & its a small one, no shaver socket in bathroom or bedroom. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear LA A,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience of Jurys Inn Sheffield. Many thanks also for your feedback regarding the shaver points.I hope I have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel soon again.

Kind Regards,
David Livingstone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,816 - 1,822 of 2,411 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed over for a works do that was being held at St. Paul's mecure hotel, chose this hotel for it's great price, location to train station. 3 girls in one room, plenty of plug sockets for hair dryers etc, air con worked a treat! Also free wifi for the whole stay! Would highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank katie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Katie C,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am delighted to read that you really enjoyed our facilities at the hotel.
I will ensure your kind words are communicated to the team. I hope I have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel soon again.

Kind Regards,
David Livingstone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were attending our granddaughter's graduation and we were very pleased with every aspect of our stay. All the staff were were very pleasant and helpful and the bedrooms were clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay at Jurys again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dalodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear dalodge,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am delighted to see everything went well and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn Sheffield in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is brilliant. The staff are absolutely awesome especially lee who works behind the bar! I've stayed at thew jurys Inn in Southampton but Sheffield has topped the service no end! Plus it's quiet lovely place to stay :) xx

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Cherrelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Cherrelley,
Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay at Jurys Inn Sheffield, I am delighted to see that you had such a great stay. I will be sure ti pass on your comments to the team, especially Lee. We also believe he is awesome!!
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Myself and 2 friends stayed at jurys inn for a girly weekend away, I used to go to Sheffield Hallam so I was showing my friends the routes. We requested a room with a view and got a great room! Staff were excellent, helpful, friendly, and although we didn't spend much time in the hotel apart from sleeping I can't fault it. Especially one gentleman who came up to our room early morning to help fix our TV, he also was very helpful at reception, so sorry but we didn't get his name! parking is excellent and cheap. Hope to stay here again soon!

Room Tip: Request a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Belanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Belanie,
Thank you for your lovely review of Jurys Inn Sheffield. It is great to see that you had such a positive stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights mid week. From check in to check out the service was prompt, professional and sincere. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable, as was the rest of the hotel. All staff are friendly and welcoming but Lee on the bar genuinely deserves all the accolades he gets. He has a natural flare for customer service and obviously takes great pride in everything he does. You can sense his many years of experience, in the way he commands his area. But he shows a natural respect and humility towards all his customers. It will be a pleasure to stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank birdlover1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear birdlover1967,
Many thanks for sharing your recent experience at Jurys Inn Sheffield. It is so nice to see that you had such a great stay with us. It is even better to see that a member of the team, Lee, has left such a great impression on you. I will be sure to pass your kind words on. I hope we see you back at Jurys Inn Sheffield soon.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Far Out Theatre cast members stayed at this hotel during the run on Rita, Sue and Bob Too at the Libary Theatre in Sheffield - it was amazing - great value - clean and spacious rooms - lovely staff - great breakfast. Special thanks to Lee Cox in the Bar - he made our stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren_Ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Lauren_ward,
Thank you for taking time out to share your recent experience at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am delighted to see that you had such a positive stay and many thanks for your kind words about Lee. I will be sure to pass them on. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#16 of 53 in Sheffield
1,537 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.2 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#12 of 53 in Sheffield
1,299 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#10 of 53 in Sheffield
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Sheffield

Address: 119 Eyre Street, Sheffield S1 4QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £50 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Sheffield 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Sheffield is ideally located in the heart of Sheffield, just a short 10 minute walk from Sheffield train station and a short 5 minute walk to the Devonshire Quarter featuring a plethora of bars, restaurants and galleries. The hotel is also within a short walking distance from Sheffield's many hidden gems - stop by the famous Granelli's Sweet shop, marvel the beautiful architecture of Sheffield Town Hall or relax at the Peace Gardens - all within an easy reach of the hotel. For those exploring the stunning Peak District countryside - the hotel is only a 20 minute car ride. If you are attending an event at the famous Crucible Theatre or the thriving O2 Academy Sheffield - both venues are within 10 minutes walk of Jurys Inn Sheffield. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. You can also catch up on some workout time in our onsite cardio gym. If you are arriving by car, parking is available at the nearby APCOA Moor Car Park on Eyre Street. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Sheffield with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jurys Inn Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Jurys Hotel Sheffield
Sheffield Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing