We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn Sheffield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Good value fully booked as swimming meet on at Ponds Forge on Saturday

Curtains let light in v early so reported that and they promised to sort that out
Good Breakfast available until 11.30 am on Sunday morning !!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevederby2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Stevederby2010,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience of Jurys Inn Sheffield. It is great to see that you felt you got good value. Many thanks also for your feedback about the curtains. Something my Housekeeping Manager has already rectified. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    852
    748
    293
    91
    52
See reviews for
339
501
125
581
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Thoresby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Six of us stayed here for a stag do, the staff at the hotel were both welcoming and helpful. Room was really nice, clean and not to small. Check out time was good and the parking was handily across the road which was subsidised by the hotel. Have stayed here before and would stay here again. A really good hotel. Excellent for anyone wishing to stay in the centre of the city.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Rob B,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am delighted to read that you really enjoyed our facilities at the hotel.
I will ensure your kind words are communicated to the team. I hope I have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel soon again.

Kind Regards,
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalfont St Peter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Have stayed before and will stay again, its in a good location and a great price. Hotel is clean and well presented. Free Wifi which is good for email and you can upgrade to a premium service for about £7 if you wanted to stream movies etc Two minor issues, although the food is ok, it is not inspiring, the buffet breakfast is well priced at £8 if you buy a voucher the night before (£10 in the morning) but it had limited choice and the food was "tired' the sausages and bacon were under cooked, the beans dry, no black pudding. If you wanted a continental breakfast the choice of cold meats was only 2 and the cheese was pre packed and sweaty. Plenty of people there so just my opinion, but we only took breakfast on one morning and went elsewhere the others. Also bar food ok, the burger was nice, my children had the pizzas and said they were greasy and only had about 2 slices each, which was a bit of a waste.
Secondly the pillows were like cement, in fact all 3 families we were staying with in a total of 5 rooms went to Debenhams and bought new feather pillows after the 1st night which kind of defeated the benefit of a budget hotel!
All being said two minor issues which are easily avoided, we go to Sheffield several times a year for swimming competitions and will stay their again. The head barman Lee, is fantastic, very welcoming and professional, I must also thank him for returning my wifes trousers!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Chose to stay here as it was decent price for a weekend and not too far from wedding we were attending. Don't park under hotel in Eyre Lane parking (dodgy with broken glass and CCTV cameras handgun down) but head for Eyre Street with special hotel rate. Room was a little small but clean. Bathroom had only one light over sink so you couldn't see very well in shower cubicle as behind a partition wall. Bed was comfy but pillows weren't great. Bar service friendly, nice cup of costa coffee and decent selection of beers. But quite dirty, food debris on carpet and drink stains on painted walls. A little bit of tlc in this area wouldn't go amiss. Hotel is not in the best area of town but it's a 5 minute walk to the main square. Breakfast was good - wide selection of buffet items and all replenished quickly. Major downside for our visit was the night club opposite across the main road under the car park - extremely loud with main doors wide open at one/two in the morning. Even on fifth floor with the double glazing it was very audible.
Overall not bad for a one night stay

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Louise H,
Many thanks for sharing your recent experience at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am very sorry to hear that we didn't meet all your expectations this time. Your comments have been shared with my management team to ensure that the issues you raised are resolved. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clackmannan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I was in Sheffield for business and the Jurys Inn was an excellent choice of hotel. Good location to the train station. Very clean and modern with a well equipped gym. Food was lovely and there was a great choice for breakfast. The staff were very friendly, helpful and professional.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear M Q,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Jurys Inn Sheffield and for taking the time to review your stay.
It is a pleasure to read such lovely feedback and I will ensure your kind comments are passed to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here for my daughter's graduation. We needed a good budget hotel. Location is very convenient, a short walk to all amenities. Hotel was very clean and rooms were very comfortable. For the price its ideal and would recommend for a short city break.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear lynnie77,
Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience of Jurys Inn Sheffield. It is great to see that our facilities and location met all your needs. I hope I have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel soon again.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in July for work, excellent experience from start to finish. The hotel is well located and modern, I had a disabled room with a very large wet room, which was not ideal but fine. Room had air con and comfortable bed. We are in the bar and the food was really good, far better than you would expect at a chain hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank neclemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Necleman,
Many thanks for taking time out to write about your recent stay at Jurys Inn Sheffield. It is so nice to see that you had a great experience with us and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#16 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#11 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Sheffield

Property: Jurys Inn Sheffield
Address: 119 Eyre Street, Sheffield S1 4QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Sheffield 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Sheffield is ideally located in the heart of Sheffield, just a short 10 minute walk from Sheffield train station and a short 5 minute walk to the Devonshire Quarter featuring a plethora of bars, restaurants and galleries. The hotel is also within a short walking distance from Sheffield's many hidden gems - stop by the famous Granelli's Sweet shop, marvel the beautiful architecture of Sheffield Town Hall or relax at the Peace Gardens - all within an easy reach of the hotel. For those exploring the stunning Peak District countryside - the hotel is only a 20 minute car ride. If you are attending an event at the famous Crucible Theatre or the thriving O2 Academy Sheffield - both venues are within 10 minutes walk of Jurys Inn Sheffield. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. You can also catch up on some workout time in our onsite cardio gym. If you are arriving by car, parking is available at the nearby APCOA Moor Car Park on Eyre Street. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Sheffield with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK and Hotelopia so you can book your Jurys Inn Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Jurys Hotel Sheffield
Sheffield Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing