We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Came as a family for my sons graduation.
The reception staff were very efficient, the girls were sweet, helped print out forgotten entry tickets, sorted extra pillows etc.
The rooms are clean, well maintained and , big plus, you can open the windows! Hate feeling sealed in to a room.
The location is perfect if you need city centre. Some noise outside late at night, but not hotels fault. That's city life!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear susan b,
Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience of Jurys Inn Sheffield. Please email me directly at marcin_jurczak@jurysinns.com so I can allocate the room at the back of the hotel for the future stay. I hope I have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel soon again.
Kind Regards,
Marcin Jurczak
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,372)
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Sheffield
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,765 - 1,771 of 2,372 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just got back from staying at this hotel while on my hen party. Would definitely recommend it as it's location is ideal, rooms were really nice and bigger than expected and staff were all very friendly. Only negative I have is that my party of 8 in 3 rooms had to go to get our key card re activated a total of 5 times over the 3 days/2 nights as they kept deactivating.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kerri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Kerri O,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Jurys Inn Sheffield and for taking the time to review your stay.
It is a pleasure to read such lovely feedback and I will ensure your kind comments are passed to the team.
Kind regards,
Marcin Jurczak
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed for 2 nights as attending a wedding in sheffield. Clean and comfortable room but not good lighting especially in bathroom. Breakfast was really good all options available on a help yourself buffet and very well cooked and great that it is served from 7 til 11. Pleasant helpful staff throughout.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gazmoLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear gazmoLancashire,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am delighted to see everything went well and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn Sheffield in the near future.
Kind regards
Marcin Jurczak
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Good value fully booked as swimming meet on at Ponds Forge on Saturday

Curtains let light in v early so reported that and they promised to sort that out
Good Breakfast available until 11.30 am on Sunday morning !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevederby2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Stevederby2010,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience of Jurys Inn Sheffield. It is great to see that you felt you got good value. Many thanks also for your feedback about the curtains. Something my Housekeeping Manager has already rectified. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Six of us stayed here for a stag do, the staff at the hotel were both welcoming and helpful. Room was really nice, clean and not to small. Check out time was good and the parking was handily across the road which was subsidised by the hotel. Have stayed here before and would stay here again. A really good hotel. Excellent for anyone wishing to stay in the centre of the city.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Rob B,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am delighted to read that you really enjoyed our facilities at the hotel.
I will ensure your kind words are communicated to the team. I hope I have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel soon again.

Kind Regards,
David Livingstone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Have stayed before and will stay again, its in a good location and a great price. Hotel is clean and well presented. Free Wifi which is good for email and you can upgrade to a premium service for about £7 if you wanted to stream movies etc Two minor issues, although the food is ok, it is not inspiring, the buffet breakfast is well priced at £8 if you buy a voucher the night before (£10 in the morning) but it had limited choice and the food was "tired' the sausages and bacon were under cooked, the beans dry, no black pudding. If you wanted a continental breakfast the choice of cold meats was only 2 and the cheese was pre packed and sweaty. Plenty of people there so just my opinion, but we only took breakfast on one morning and went elsewhere the others. Also bar food ok, the burger was nice, my children had the pizzas and said they were greasy and only had about 2 slices each, which was a bit of a waste.
Secondly the pillows were like cement, in fact all 3 families we were staying with in a total of 5 rooms went to Debenhams and bought new feather pillows after the 1st night which kind of defeated the benefit of a budget hotel!
All being said two minor issues which are easily avoided, we go to Sheffield several times a year for swimming competitions and will stay their again. The head barman Lee, is fantastic, very welcoming and professional, I must also thank him for returning my wifes trousers!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nigel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Chose to stay here as it was decent price for a weekend and not too far from wedding we were attending. Don't park under hotel in Eyre Lane parking (dodgy with broken glass and CCTV cameras handgun down) but head for Eyre Street with special hotel rate. Room was a little small but clean. Bathroom had only one light over sink so you couldn't see very well in shower cubicle as behind a partition wall. Bed was comfy but pillows weren't great. Bar service friendly, nice cup of costa coffee and decent selection of beers. But quite dirty, food debris on carpet and drink stains on painted walls. A little bit of tlc in this area wouldn't go amiss. Hotel is not in the best area of town but it's a 5 minute walk to the main square. Breakfast was good - wide selection of buffet items and all replenished quickly. Major downside for our visit was the night club opposite across the main road under the car park - extremely loud with main doors wide open at one/two in the morning. Even on fifth floor with the double glazing it was very audible.
Overall not bad for a one night stay

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Louise H,
Many thanks for sharing your recent experience at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am very sorry to hear that we didn't meet all your expectations this time. Your comments have been shared with my management team to ensure that the issues you raised are resolved. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#12 of 53 in Sheffield
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#10 of 53 in Sheffield
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Sheffield

Address: 119 Eyre Street, Sheffield S1 4QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £53 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Sheffield 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Sheffield is ideally located in the heart of Sheffield, just a short 10 minute walk from Sheffield train station and a short 5 minute walk to the Devonshire Quarter featuring a plethora of bars, restaurants and galleries. The hotel is also within a short walking distance from Sheffield's many hidden gems - stop by the famous Granelli's Sweet shop, marvel the beautiful architecture of Sheffield Town Hall or relax at the Peace Gardens - all within an easy reach of the hotel. For those exploring the stunning Peak District countryside - the hotel is only a 20 minute car ride. If you are attending an event at the famous Crucible Theatre or the thriving O2 Academy Sheffield - both venues are within 10 minutes walk of Jurys Inn Sheffield. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. You can also catch up on some workout time in our onsite cardio gym. If you are arriving by car, parking is available at the nearby APCOA Moor Car Park on Eyre Street. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Sheffield with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Jurys Hotel Sheffield
Sheffield Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing