We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“review”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

This hotel is well located and is notable for its very helpful staff. They are excellent It is clean and well run. the breakfast is very good value for money Its location is very central to Sheffield. The shopping centre,the theatre and restaurants are all within comfortable walking distance The restaurant is well set up and is very clean, It offers an excellent overall experience.
There is access to parking nearby and this is subsidized for guests
I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Albert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Albert E,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Jurys Inn Sheffield and for taking the time to review your stay.
It is a pleasure to read such lovely feedback and I will ensure your kind comments are passed to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    920
    780
    304
    96
    53
See reviews for
363
529
133
613
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights last week. Mostly friendly staff, big clean room with extra blankets and pillows if needed, great view across Sheffield but expensive breakfast and football in the bar whether you liked it or not!

Room Tip: The 8th floor has great views and the elevator is clean and quick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear G F,
Many thanks for sharing your recent experience at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am delighted to see that you where happy with the room and views! Many thanks also for your constructive feedback in relation to breakfast and the bar. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bootle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Only stayed one night but found hotel clean and comfortable and all the staff were helpful and friendly. Didn't eat at hotel but bar area was nice. Good location as it was less then 10mins walk from station, shops, bars, restaurant's and Brammel lane and Eccleshall road.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meek01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Meek01,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am delighted to see that you had such a positive stay and the location suits your needs. I hope we see you back at Jurys Inn Sheffield in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

First time to a Jury's and the first time to Sheffield. Fantastic for both we will return. Location for the station was great and for the city centre to which was very well represented. Staff were excellent and hotel was first class.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Baldyboy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Baldyboy2014,
Many thanks for taking time out to share your recent experience at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am delighted to see that you had a fantastic stay and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wakefield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel 23/08/14 for two nights and what a delightful hotel, perfect location to be out in the town for drinks, also so friendly staff throughout the hotel, it is obvious the management structure in this hotel have something right, we only live twentyish miles down the road but needed something different for a weekend break and we will certainly stay at this hotel again

Room Tip: ask for a room behind the front facing rooms you do get traffic noise not excessive loud but hearabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bazzaWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear bazzaWakefield,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am delighted to read that you really enjoyed our facilities at the hotel.
I will ensure your kind words are communicated to the team. I hope I have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel soon again.

Kind Regards,
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend. room was spacious and clean and i certainly could not fault it. Bar was a bit pricey but it was so close to the centre of town that it didnt really matter as lots of other places around.
Would recommend if visiting the city and would book again.
very good rate if booked early enough

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear ian t,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Jurys Inn Sheffield and for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed here on our wedding night as they have a deal with our reception venue. The room was clean and comfortable and they allowed the bride to check-in early which was appreciated. The breakfast buffet was very good and a perfect cure to a wedding hangover.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidjones533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear davidjones533,
Firstly I would like to congratulate you on your recent wedding day, I hope you both had a very special day! Many thanks for choosing to stay at Jurys Inn. I am delighted to see everything was so positive and I hope we contributed to your special day. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.2 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#10 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Sheffield

Property: Jurys Inn Sheffield
Address: 119 Eyre Street, Sheffield S1 4QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Sheffield 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Sheffield is ideally located in the heart of Sheffield, just a short 10 minute walk from Sheffield train station and a short 5 minute walk to the Devonshire Quarter featuring a plethora of bars, restaurants and galleries. The hotel is also within a short walking distance from Sheffield's many hidden gems - stop by the famous Granelli's Sweet shop, marvel the beautiful architecture of Sheffield Town Hall or relax at the Peace Gardens - all within an easy reach of the hotel. For those exploring the stunning Peak District countryside - the hotel is only a 20 minute car ride. If you are attending an event at the famous Crucible Theatre or the thriving O2 Academy Sheffield - both venues are within 10 minutes walk of Jurys Inn Sheffield. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. You can also catch up on some workout time in our onsite cardio gym. If you are arriving by car, parking is available at the nearby APCOA Moor Car Park on Eyre Street. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Sheffield with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Jurys Hotel Sheffield
Sheffield Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing