We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Ranked #12 of 54 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Just spent a night at this Travelodge which really makes me reconsider these hotels. The refurbishment is lovely, clean well maintained and furnished rooms, really comfortable beds. I thoroughly recommend this one. Just one thing - Travelodge, please provide 2 chairs for 2 people not just one! And when 2 people book in advance, it should not be necessary to request 2 bath owels! Otherwise a great hotel stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    148
    59
    31
    18
See reviews for
110
224
38
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

My partner and I stayed here a few weeks ago for an event in Rotherham. The hotel was easy to find and in a convenient location close to Meadowhall and main roads/ motorways. The staff on the front desk were helpful and polite. Even though we didn't eat here, the deals and prices on the food and drink seemed reasonable. The room was bigger than expected, very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable although slightly higher than average height off the ground. The bathroom was clean and the shower had great water pressure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is the second time that I have stayed here, and remain very impressed.
For £24 (booked in advance) I got a large room, with a comfy bed.
Usual very basic Travelodge supplies, but the room was clean, the staff were friendly and it's a perfect location for Meadowhall, and is almost adjacent to the station. Easy to find by road as well.
It can be noisy as it overlooks a very busy road, but traffic noise doesn't disturb me.
I didn't have any of the food on offer, both times I nipped to Marks and Spencers for supplies. And of course, there are are plenty of eating-in facilities in Meadowhall.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sally b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

A beautifully clean hotel. All the members of staff that we came into contact with were charming and helpful.
The beds are so comfortable that we both slept incredibly well. Although close to a major road we were nut troubled by traffic noise.
The bathroom was a lovely compact design with a user friendly shower that contained a seat.
The Meadowhall Centre is just 5 mins walk away across the glass bridge which also leads to the train station.
I shall certainly stay here again and look forward to doing so.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cally Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

One of the best Travelodges I've been in - very clean, friendly staff and a very nice breakfast. Very close to Meadowhall Shopping Centre and the Meadowhall Interchange with trams, trains and buses into the centre of Sheffield. If I decide to visit Sheffield again, this will defiantly be the hotel which I will book.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the main road - but with the window shut, we heard no traffic noise at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Fantastic location if you are shopping at Meadowhall or going to Sheffield Arena. Yards away from the tram/train station for a quick trip to the arena. 5 minute stroll to Meadowhall. Our room was on the fourth floor and had obviously been recently renovated (we could smell the new carpet!). Fab new bathroom, comfy beds and a large room! Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel as we were at Bruno Mars concert. Fantastic location within walking distance to Meadowhall shopping mall & supertram which can take you anywhere you want to go in the city.

Lovely bed, shower, in fact no complaints at all. Cant wait to go back for a xmas shopping weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison7467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#37 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
3.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Don Valley Hotel
The Don Valley Hotel
#38 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Property: Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Address: 299 Barrow Road, Sheffield S9 1JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 54 Hotels in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing