We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything A OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything A OK”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I've stayed in a lot of hotels over the years whilst away working. This travelodge has excellent staff, cleanliness, comfort, breakfast etc. I cannot recommend this travelodge highly enough. I will be staying again this Monday and Tuesday.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eonlindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    169
    68
    38
    27
See reviews for
124
259
47
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

stayed with my girl on the 15th dec great night were just next morning came downstairs to wait for breckfast this was 6,50pm lady behind desk said to someone its not 7am yet I now breakfast started at 7am so me and my girl sat at a bar table and waited and the lady did not tell us when breakfast was ready we waited 30 mins and just got up and left and I paid for breckfast that night

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guestbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback guestbev. Our breakfast time will vary from hotel to hotel and we do require our staff to be able to provide you with the information on your arrival. Please can you give us some more detail of your stay so we can address your concerns. To help us contact you please can you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to give us more detail and be sure to indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review when submitting your details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Excellent value for money. Room was spacious , both room and bathroom were immaculate. Staff were friendly and professional. I wasn't expecting too much from a budget hotel, however it was a lot better than expected.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank rachel064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Me and my fiancee had a shopping trio at meadowhall and booked the travelodge check in wad fine first impression of room was good and spacious but used the bathroom can didnt work and a rip in the duvet cover not impressed by either problem told reception on my way out and theyvdidnt seen intrested

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback Russell M. We expect our staff to provide great levels of service and be able to assist our guests should any issues arise. Please can you give us some more detail of your stay so we can address your concerns. To help us contact you please can you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to give us more detail and be sure to indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review when submitting your details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My husband and I have just returned from spending the night in this hotel.

Room was very comfortable and brilliant value for money.

The young man and young lady on reception were very helpful.

We had the window open all night but didn't hear much noise from Motorway.

Only slight niggle was there weren't many TV channels but not much of a problem as we didn't go there to watch TV.

Would highly recommend and would be happy to stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMBER24121993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We have stayed in many Travelodge hotels over the years, the length and breadth of the country and this is the best by far! Couldn't fault a thing from the staff, to the room, to the breakfast, all fantastic! Lovely hot, spacious shower, comfortable bed and noise-free room too. Also within easy walking distance of Meadowhall. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Overall good value for money. Spotless and clean and unlike other reviews we did not notice any noise from outside and were on first floor. Inside hotel full but no noise from anywhere. Unfortunately remote for t.v didn't work despite staff putting in new batteries.
No hot water in morning so had to get dressed to report to staff. Member of staff came up and agreed not even warm water coming through. Went away to check boiler, no problem there and no other room to offer as hotel full. Tried shower and taps once again and lo and behold hot water,, however now we are running very late for appointment and reason for being in area,

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#36 of 53 in Sheffield
245 reviews
4.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#10 of 53 in Sheffield
1,261 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Property: Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Address: 299 Barrow Road, Sheffield S9 1JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing