We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Ranked #12 of 54 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Short stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Great place to stay ideal for visiting Sheffield ,friendly staff, and great rooms clean and tidy easy for parking with no charges.would certainly revisit this hotel ,good location for the nightlife and going to medowhall


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    148
    59
    31
    18
See reviews for
110
224
38
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

This is the best Travelodge I have stayed in for comfort, food and room stardard. The staff were very friendly, helpfuI and couldn't do enough to help. We enjoyed the stay and have just booked to stay at this hotel again. We visit Sheffield annually and have stayed at various hotel I will now always return back to Meadowhall

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed here for 1 night could not fault it ,friendly and helpfull staff travelled alone as my wife was having a operation in sheffield.so it was ideal the hotel was quiet and relaxed stayed on the first floor and heard no noise at all.Had a breakfast which was realy good hot and plenty of choice.Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this spotless hotel.My only problem was the swipe card but that was soon sorted.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al_fox2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Newly refurbished, rooms modern and spotlessly clean. Bathroom looked brand new. Great value for money. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only problem was the hotel was extremely hot! Otherwise great! Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed 1 night after a days shopping. Ideal location for the Meadowhall (walking distance). The staff were welcoming .Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was good but could have had more variety.



  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 761sharonC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

very clean rooms and comfy bed. no noise from the motorway at night even with window open ( we were 4th floor ) Free parking . we stayed for 3 nights would recommend this place highly. one of the nicest we have stayed in

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

This is a nice newly furbished Hotel,reasonably priced and friendly staff but due to the numerous East europeans that were in the rooms on the 4th floor and there habits i was forced to move room from 3rd floor to the first floor to escape the noise.I dont know if it was a local council idea to temporary house new migrants but it coincided with my stay for 5 days and it was the only drawback to a good hotel.My advise is do go to this hotel but get a room on the first 2 floors away from the 4 th floor. WI FI was a bit pricey too,10 quid for a day.

Room Tip: get a room first 2 floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gardenman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#37 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
3.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,029 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Don Valley Hotel
The Don Valley Hotel
#38 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Property: Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Address: 299 Barrow Road, Sheffield S9 1JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 54 Hotels in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing