We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanliness poor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cleanliness poor”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed here for one night with a friend. Had booked 2 rooms, on arrival we were allocated rooms next door to each other. Neither room had been cleaned, beds not changed and dirty towels on the floor. Kettle also broken in the new rooms we were allocated.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
We would expect our rooms to be clean and fresh Christine B, so it is regrettable to learn you found your rooms were below our usual high standards and the kettle was broken. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    168
    68
    38
    27
See reviews for
124
259
47
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

stayed just 1 night but the staff couldnt do enough for me so helpfull. rooms nice and clean very comfortable beds nice walk in shower and powerfull
Will stay there again.
Would not recommend the room above reception as you here every one coming back in from night out. But that is the only thing wrong.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladymack44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I've stayed at many travelodges all over the UK & found this to be the nicest of all of them. Clean, modern rooms, a bar/restaurant & all the facilities you could need, is ideally located for meadowhall or has the tram station nearby with easy access to other parts of the city.. also found the price very compeitive @ only £28/night in feb..very impressed an will definately return here when im next in Sheffield.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Mathew on reception went all out to help thank you mat a lovely polite gentleman the only thing that let this hotel down was the menu, not enough choice for me and only sold pepsi in small bottles not on tap. Or out of a vending machine would stay there again. Very clean & tidy.
Good luck in uni Mathew. Best sleep I've had in a hotel in a long time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolGarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The staff here were so helpful and friendly and the standards were excellent.
Highly recommended. On arrival our laterooms booking was not on the system so the very helpful staff sorted this out and recommended a place to eat. The room was very clean and tidy. Breakfast was really nice, all served really hot.
Great location and quiet at night so slept well in there really comfy beds. I would definitely stay here again due to the great service, great standards and great food. Even has a small bar which was nice.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeanBl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with some friends to attend a family do in Sheffield. Excellent Value for money.. rooms lovely and beds really comfortable. Breakfast buffet style and lots of choice and really nice. One of my party had a couple of issues with the customer service of a member of staff, but all in all, a nice stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Just come back from an over night stay here. This has to be the best travel lodge we have stayed in!! Room 411 was very spacious and the bed was so comfy. Best nights sleep I've had in a long time. Food was lovely. We had the pizza which was very nice. Only thing that ever so slightly pulls the travel lodge down for me is that it would be nice to have a choice of vegetarian sausages and maybe some mushrooms and or hash browns. Staff were all very friendly and even recommend the tram to us when we told them we were going to the motor point arena. This was definitely very much appreciated and more than likely much cheaper than a taxi

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#35 of 53 in Sheffield
245 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Richmond
4.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Property: Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Address: 299 Barrow Road, Sheffield S9 1JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing