We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Berkshire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good value”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Always a little wary of travelodges as have visited done grim ones but this was fab. Very clean and good size room with comfortable bed. Very pleasant staff. Didn't try breakfast. Handy for Meadowhall and it's train station

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aliq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    167
    64
    38
    24
See reviews for
119
256
43
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here as a group of six so took three twins - We were all really impressed with the size of the rooms, the cleanliness and comfort - much better than we expected for the price we paid. Bar was comfortable, breakfast was good value. All in all a pleasant surprise. Absolutely recommended

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank SlavioW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I have to work from home quite often and use Travelodge whenever possible. This was the cleanest Travelodge I have ever visited. And such good value...
I also chose this one being close to the M1 but could not hear the traffic noise. I'll be using this one again next time I have to work in this part of Yorkshire

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here last month at the weekend visiting family and had a great experience. Excellent value for money as was a late booking and being so close to Meadowhall with easy connections to Sheffield centre it was just what we were after! Room was clean and and well maintained and facilities good for the money.

Room Tip: A room higher may give slightly better view, but nothing too significant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mx_dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

overall it was a nice stay however was disappointed that they rarely refreshed soaps or cleaned my room well i was there for 4 days, food was horrible, the staff were however lovely and helpful bit overpriced as well for what it was

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed here with my sister for one night at the beginning of May. The staff were excellent and the bar was great value for money! The location is great as it is right next to Meadowhall Mall! :) It was an amazing stay and I would recommend it to everyone :)!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jazmyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We booked for one night after the Torvill & Dean Dancing on Ice Show at the Motorpoint Arena. The hotel was easy to find, very close to Meadowhall and only a short drive to the Arena, the tram station is a few minutes walk. The reception was pleasant and efficient, we were on the second floor overlooking the large car park. The room was very large, clean and with a very comfy bed. There was a good powerful shower and despite all the roads and trains surrounding the hotel, there was not that much noise. Had a reasonably priced beer in the bar after the show and had a pretty good breakfast in the morning, plenty of choice and at 9:30 not that busy. For £50 (+ breakfast) a night for two this was really good value. (Would have been £32 the next night).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eastbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
9.0 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#35 of 53 in Sheffield
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
4.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Property: Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Address: 299 Barrow Road, Sheffield S9 1JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travelodge Hotels Ltd, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing