We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor internet”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Nice hotel but the internet really is snails pace. Don't pay for it it's a waste of money. They provide free parking and it is 5 minutes walk from Meadowhall. The rooms are comfortable but if you get one near the road it is noisy even with the windows closed. The rooms are also very warm.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    167
    64
    38
    24
See reviews for
119
256
43
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here on Tour De France weekend,staff were very friendly,professional,well trained and knew their stuff,a really good bunch.

Lounge,Bar and Breakfast buffet area were perfectly acceptable for a hotel of this type.

Rooms were spotlessly clean,functional with a comfortable bed which exceeded my expectations.

The big issue with this property is the air conditioning(or lack of) all rooms are fitted with aircon units none of which apparently work,the room temperature was borderline uncomfortable with the only other option being to open the window,the problem with this being the M1 is about 500m away so lots of road noise.

I would avoid staying in this hotel again in summer for this one reason.

If the aircon was working then it would have been a 5* review but this is such a big issue for myself that sadly I can only award 3* on this occasion.

The hotel owners should address this matter as a priority.

Room Tip: room 6 on ground floor is very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrB2573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel on Sunday. The staff were amazing - genuinely friendly and helpful. I felt really valued as a customer. The breakfast and room were fantastic but the best part were the staff who really made the stay special

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Cannot fault this Travelodge. Great staff, excellent room, nice breakfast. Room was spotlessly clean. Location great for Meadowhall shopping and a short car or train ride from centre of Sheffield. Hope they give me a nice discount for this review. ha ha.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank EdParsons706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

cant recommend hotel enough great room that was huge nice comfy bed and recently refurbished shower very clean indeed and modern £26 is a bargain also breakfast is amazing at £6.65 and is unlimited with a huge range of cooked and continental

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Famagusta, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Having booked well in advance and taken advantage of the SAVER rate my expectations were to find this a very basic establishment. What a shock to find myself staying in what I would consider a better than 3 star hotel for under 25 pounds a night with copious amounts of free tea & coffee thrown in! Why not try an evening meal I thought - again good value and breakfast...WOW. As much as you can eat for 7.65 and really good quality. When visiting the UK from my home in Cyprus Meadowhall Travelodge is now a 'must stay' for at least 2 nights whilst in the area. Can't wait for 12 August to come around!

Room Tip: If you"re a smoker request a room with easy access to the exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Rooms were really large and the shower was excellent everything you needed was in the room. Free car parking and a short walk to shopping centre. We used this as a stopover from holiday and was easy to find from M1 motorway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank gill104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
9.0 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#34 of 53 in Sheffield
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
4.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Property: Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Address: 299 Barrow Road, Sheffield S9 1JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing