We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steve's T/Lodge Meadowhall Sheffield Stay Aug 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Steve's T/Lodge Meadowhall Sheffield Stay Aug 2014”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel is very modern. My room was large, well laid out, spacious, well maintained, the shower was lovely and the bed very comfortable .. The hotel is well located close to the Motorway network and the well serviced Meadowhall public transport hub: Train, tram and bus. The hotel also has a large and free car park

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosestring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    161
    63
    34
    21
See reviews for
114
247
41
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Met here for an overnight stay with a friend to do some shopping and a catch up, chose here as was close to Meadowhall and have stayed here a few years ago. The hotel has had a facelift and is very clean and well presented. The staff are very friendly and polite. Room was large and beds very comfortable, nice bathroom with a good shower. Hotel was in a brilliant location and lots of free parking available onsite. We didn't eat at the hotel as Meadowhall was so close but there was a good varied menu and food served 24 hours if we needed anything. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Erika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Who knew ? its years since I stayed at a Travel lodge and my expectations were very low. But I was wrong. This was spacious, clean, well staffed, comfortable and really..... VERY OK . OK its not as good as a £200 a night place ... but its not £200. I am impressed and would stay again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank Gerryp58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just spent one night here after a shopping trip with friends. We had a twin room, good size, clean bedroom. Very comfy bed. Great shower. Perfectly located for Meadow hall shopping centre. Would stay again and recommend to friends. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frenchy102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed one night recently and it was good. Booked early so got it under £40 and was a good deal.
Large comfortable bed room how ever the Air con wasn't working for some reason and it was little bit hot. Staff provided the table fan instead

Had a breakfast (buffet) and it was not bad

Overall, nice stay!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KasunTkasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We wanted a good clean hotel with no frills on the outskirts of Sheffield to allow us to travel into the city for two graduation ceremonies. We couldn't have asked for more - perfect location within 4 miles of University of Sheffield.

Room Tip: If warm evening you can ask for a fan
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkinnyJonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Arrived to find a lovely big, bright, clean room. My 12 year old loved it.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Would definitely return.
Great for swimmers going to the large competition pool.
Great for shopping.
Easy to find.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatAndyJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
9.0 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#37 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
3.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#12 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Property: Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Address: 299 Barrow Road, Sheffield S9 1JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing