We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The Welcome Inn(Rotherham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Don Valley Hotel(Sheffield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince Of Wales(Rotherham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Aston Hotels(Sheffield)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
363
188
80
45
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
363
188
80
45
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgetram stationtransport linkschristmas shoppingshopping tripmeadow hall shopping centreall you can eateasy accessshort walklarge roomplenty of parkinggood sizeconvenient locationcomfy bedcar parkthe air conditioninggood nights sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
583 - 588 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I was very impressed with the standard of décor of the room. It was very modern and comfortable. The hotel was easy to find from the motorway, and after a very good night's sleep, I was promptly on my way in the morning

Free wifi was only for 30 minutes, but enough to pick up emails.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travelmadEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I stayed with my mum recently for 2 nights August 7 and 8. The room was spacious and clean with comfortable beds and lovely linen and towels. Pity that the air con did not work as it was hot and stuffy, but the staff did get a fan for the room.The shower was amazing
Its a modern building with an open plan dining/ breakfast room. It has easy access to meadow hall shopping centre which is an amazing shopping experience. The staff were friendly polite and very helpful. The breakfasts are good but very limited choice on the evening menu. The bar prices as like most hotels is expensive and they advertised a double shot discount on gin but when I asked they didnt have it only bombay sapphire so payed through the nose for it could have bought a litre of it for the price I paid for 2 double gin and tonics. All in all a pleasant stay and if in Sheffield again I would return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alforg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I stayed at this travelodge recently and I was impressed by the size of the room and the general facilities.....good value for money with easy access to the wider Sheffield area including the city centre via a local tram on your doorstep.....

Room Tip: hotel right on the meadowhall shopping complex so great for shopoholics!!!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FrenchFamily_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Though Travlelodge Sheffield Meadowhal is a new modern building it is not fully disbaled friendly, There is no chance of having a shower if you are wheelchair bound. The wash room could be altered!"!.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank disabled2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel is very modern. My room was large, well laid out, spacious, well maintained, the shower was lovely and the bed very comfortable .. The hotel is well located close to the Motorway network and the well serviced Meadowhall public transport hub: Train, tram and bus. The hotel also has a large and free car park

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Rosestring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews