We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful xx”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful xx”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Spent just a day and evening here before moving on for my birthday. Oh my life they were fantastic from the minute we walked in,could not have been nicer.Room was well clean and lovely ,lovely biccies ,We had a bar snack upon arrival so fresh and nicely priced.Had an evening meal in the restaurant WOW blinking gorgeous it was.Deffo would stop here again xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: Couldnt fault anything we saw xxx
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SARAHRUSSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorVels, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Sheffield, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Sarahrusson,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel after your recent stay. We sincerely appreciate all feedback as it assists us in maintaining our standards of superior service and hospitality.

We will be sure to pass on your positive review to all of our team members and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Trevor Vels | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    412
    101
    36
    22
See reviews for
137
549
68
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had one night here and were more than pleasantly satisfied. Our room was perfect with everything needed to make the stay good. We had a meal at the bar which was very acceptable & enjoyed. We could walk into the city centre in about 15 minutes. The breakfast was really good!
We often visit Sheffield and this hotel is a winner!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rowan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorVels, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Sheffield, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear rowan55,

Thank you for your positive feedback received. We sincerely appreciate your superb compliments and are delighted that you clearly enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back for any future visits.

Kind Regards,

Trevor Vels | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night for my husbands birthday, booked hotel from there website as they were offering a club room which included 2 free drinks and snacks from bar, free soft drinks in fridge, and breakfast. Room was fantastic. I'd looked at reviews before and noted that some club rooms were the same size as standard rooms, so I asked for a larger club room which we got. It was a corner room so had 3 windows and was lovely and light. There was a great range of different tea, plenty of coffee, hot chocolate and even biscuits. The bed was really comfortable and the room was very clean and modern. The finish of the room was of a high standard. It is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was great to and a great range of choice. We chose to stay in a copthorne hotel again as we had used one before which was lovely but this one was the best. Will definitely stay again, great location as we walked into town which only took about 15 mins.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorVels, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Sheffield, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Amanda H,

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a positive response after your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your superb feedback and are delighted that you clearly enjoyed your stay.

Please send your husband a belated happy birthday wish from all of us.

We look forward to having you stay with us again on your return to Sheffield.

Kind Regards,

Trevor Vels | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Everything was brill. Room was big and very comfortable. Evening meal and breakfast both very tasty and staff were all very helpful. Only slight downside was the price if the drinks but in a nice hotel it's pretty much expected

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulWray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorVels, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Sheffield, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear PaulWray,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your superb feedback and are delighted that you clearly enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to having you stay with us again on your return to Sheffield.

Kind Regards,

Trevor Vels | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Third stay in the past 4 months. Room quality is very good - spoilt only by the concealment of sockets that hinders the easy use of iron and kettle. Whoever designed the room wiring circuits made these far too complicated, so much so that special instructions are given at check-in :-)

Anyhow, service is good throughout the hotel, breakfast selection is very good, evening meals are fine and bar staff very helpful.

Is good to have parking at the hotel that is free, compared with many other hotels I'm Sheffield.

Look forward to another stay soon.

Room Tip: I need a few more stays in different rooms before recommending a favourite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManesarMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorVels, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Sheffield, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear ManesarMan,

Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel after your recent stay.

Please accept my apology for the irritations caused by the design issue of the lights and sockets. We are indeed hoping to address these issues within the course of the upcoming year.

I am delighted that this experience did not overly detract from your stay and that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Trevor Vels | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. We got a disabled room. No complaint there. We also got told at check in about the lights as mentioned on a previous review. They needed to be switched of at the desk. The room was clean spacious and comfortable. We paid extra for breakfast. The choice and quality of the food was excellent. The only small complaint i would have is that the duvet was lumpy. We will defiantly return to this fab hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nightfever13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorVels, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Sheffield, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Nightfever13,

Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent experiences at our hotel.

Please accept my apology for any discomfort caused by the duvet in your room. We are in the process of replacing our duvet inners and have no doubt that you will note the difference during future stays with us..

I do hope that you will consider returning to stay with us again when you next visit Sheffield.

Kind Regards,

Trevor Vels | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights and didn't sample any other other facilities, so this review is based on the room only. The room itself was clean and well decorated, the only thing I had an issue with is the location of the desk. Made it awkward to do hair and make up in the mirror. Overall would definitely stay again, the bed is soooo cosy!!
Must add as well the lady on reception was when checking in/out was very friendly and approachable and also has a great memory!! Excellent service!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorVels, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Sheffield, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Vicky G,

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a positive response after your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your superb feedback and are delighted that you clearly enjoyed your stay.

Thank you also for your positive comment on our reception service - I will ensure that your feedback is passed on to the team.

We look forward to having you stay with us again on your return to Sheffield.

Kind Regards,

Trevor Vels | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#12 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#10 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne Hotel Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Sheffield

Property: Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Address: Bramall Lane Cherry Street, Sheffield S2 4SU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#9 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Sheffield 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish and modern hotel is situated adjacent to Sheffield United Football Club stadium, close to Sheffield city centre and to some of the area’s top sights and attractions. The hotel has 158 guest rooms, consisting of Standard and Club rooms, and the superb Penthouse Suite.The Copthorne Hotel Sheffield brings modern facilities and welcoming services to the heart of the city and the restaurant at this popular hotel has been awarded an AA Rosette, in recognition of the high quality cuisine that it serves. 18Fifty5 Restaurant specialises in using fresh, local ingredients to produce contemprory dishes with a local flavour.Ideal for leisure and business guests, the hotel offers conference and banqueting facilities for up to 400 guests and also offers complimentary on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Sheffield Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing