We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay! Highly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is by far the best hotel I have stayed at in the Sheffield area. In fact, the service was the best I have received at any hotel.
My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and all staff went above and beyond to make our stay a wonderful time.
Breakfast was great, room was lovely and spacious. Free parking is a bonus and it is only a short walk into the centre of Sheffield. Some great restaurants on London road.
Thank you - I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorVels, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Kate T,

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a positive response after your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your superb feedback and are delighted that you clearly enjoyed your stay.

We trust that you will stay with us again on your return to Sheffield.

Kind Regards,

Trevor Vels | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

684 - 690 of 1,359 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Invited to a wedding in Sheffield staying at the copthorne Sheffield. Check in was easy and the staff super helpful. Room was fab , immaculate and the bar service was friendly and warm , and incredibly good value for money. Had two nights and ended up being looked after from start to finish and cannot praise the staff highly enough . My pal , who was the father of the bride , also enjoyed a fab stay so everyone enjoyed a fab weekend , well done the copthorne Sheffield , will deffo be back,,, thanks again.

Room Tip: It's attached to the Sheffield United football stadium , so go high and enjoy .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevw22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorVels, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear kevw22,

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a positive response after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your superb feedback and are delighted that you clearly enjoyed your stay.

I am particularly pleased that we could contribute to such a super wedding celebration for all of you.

We look forward to having you stay with us again on your return to Sheffield.

Kind Regards,

Trevor Vels | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Spent just a day and evening here before moving on for my birthday. Oh my life they were fantastic from the minute we walked in,could not have been nicer.Room was well clean and lovely ,lovely biccies ,We had a bar snack upon arrival so fresh and nicely priced.Had an evening meal in the restaurant WOW blinking gorgeous it was.Deffo would stop here again xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: Couldnt fault anything we saw xxx
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SARAHRUSSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorVels, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Sarahrusson,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel after your recent stay. We sincerely appreciate all feedback as it assists us in maintaining our standards of superior service and hospitality.

We will be sure to pass on your positive review to all of our team members and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Trevor Vels | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had one night here and were more than pleasantly satisfied. Our room was perfect with everything needed to make the stay good. We had a meal at the bar which was very acceptable & enjoyed. We could walk into the city centre in about 15 minutes. The breakfast was really good!
We often visit Sheffield and this hotel is a winner!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rowan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorVels, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear rowan55,

Thank you for your positive feedback received. We sincerely appreciate your superb compliments and are delighted that you clearly enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back for any future visits.

Kind Regards,

Trevor Vels | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night for my husbands birthday, booked hotel from there website as they were offering a club room which included 2 free drinks and snacks from bar, free soft drinks in fridge, and breakfast. Room was fantastic. I'd looked at reviews before and noted that some club rooms were the same size as standard rooms, so I asked for a larger club room which we got. It was a corner room so had 3 windows and was lovely and light. There was a great range of different tea, plenty of coffee, hot chocolate and even biscuits. The bed was really comfortable and the room was very clean and modern. The finish of the room was of a high standard. It is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was great to and a great range of choice. We chose to stay in a copthorne hotel again as we had used one before which was lovely but this one was the best. Will definitely stay again, great location as we walked into town which only took about 15 mins.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorVels, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Amanda H,

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a positive response after your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your superb feedback and are delighted that you clearly enjoyed your stay.

Please send your husband a belated happy birthday wish from all of us.

We look forward to having you stay with us again on your return to Sheffield.

Kind Regards,

Trevor Vels | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Everything was brill. Room was big and very comfortable. Evening meal and breakfast both very tasty and staff were all very helpful. Only slight downside was the price if the drinks but in a nice hotel it's pretty much expected

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank PaulWray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorVels, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear PaulWray,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your superb feedback and are delighted that you clearly enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to having you stay with us again on your return to Sheffield.

Kind Regards,

Trevor Vels | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Third stay in the past 4 months. Room quality is very good - spoilt only by the concealment of sockets that hinders the easy use of iron and kettle. Whoever designed the room wiring circuits made these far too complicated, so much so that special instructions are given at check-in :-)

Anyhow, service is good throughout the hotel, breakfast selection is very good, evening meals are fine and bar staff very helpful.

Is good to have parking at the hotel that is free, compared with many other hotels I'm Sheffield.

Look forward to another stay soon.

Room Tip: I need a few more stays in different rooms before recommending a favourite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ManesarMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorVels, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear ManesarMan,

Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel after your recent stay.

Please accept my apology for the irritations caused by the design issue of the lights and sockets. We are indeed hoping to address these issues within the course of the upcoming year.

I am delighted that this experience did not overly detract from your stay and that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Trevor Vels | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.7 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#9 of 53 in Sheffield
2,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
0.7 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,605 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne Hotel Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Sheffield

Address: Bramall Lane Cherry Street, Sheffield S2 4SU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#8 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £54 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Sheffield 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish and modern hotel is situated adjacent to Sheffield United Football Club stadium, close to Sheffield city centre and to some of the area’s top sights and attractions. The hotel has 158 guest rooms, consisting of Standard and Club rooms, and the superb Penthouse Suite.The Copthorne Hotel Sheffield brings modern facilities and welcoming services to the heart of the city and the restaurant at this popular hotel has been awarded an AA Rosette, in recognition of the high quality cuisine that it serves. 18Fifty5 Restaurant specialises in using fresh, local ingredients to produce contemprory dishes with a local flavour.Ideal for leisure and business guests, the hotel offers conference and banqueting facilities for up to 400 guests and also offers complimentary on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Sheffield Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing