We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Huntersbar institutution”

Two Steps Fisheries
Ranked #242 of 1,429 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$9
Cuisines: Fast food, British, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Huntersbar institutution”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

2 steps has been serving the residents of Hunters bar for decades, it's been reviewed, revered and even had numerous songs written about it. It's a living legend and no doubt has a place in the hearts and minds of all who have chomped on her chips throughout the years.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JHRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    13
    6
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best fish and chip shop in sheffield”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

A damn tasty portion of fish and chips, eaten here for years. Make sure you get their early on evenings as the cue goes down the street.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wardysays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
247 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Get in line, it's worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Now that I live so close to Two Steps, I find myself coming here on a regular basis as I can't resist! A regular portion of chips with large curry sauce fills two of us quite nicely!

This is a very popular chippy for a reason. Get in line and don't miss out! Yum!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colite1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“There is a reason there is always a long queue going out the door!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Best fish and chips in town! We bought fish and chips for everyone when my parents and grandad came round to visit one night and all said how declicious they were. We've also bought chips at lunch time on occassion and they're not stingy on portions either, I would definitely recommend them, they will always be my first choice when wanting a chippy tea or just some chips for lunch :-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HotelLover304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fiercely, unequivocally outstanding...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

The location; the venue and style; the ambience and accueil; the quality materials, their freshness, depth of taste and lingering satisfaction; the prices, of course… Just do it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Two Steps Fisheries also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Two Steps Fisheries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing