We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2011

This is one of the best premier inns we have stayed in. Very clean, spacious rooms with good quality restaurant. Location was brilliant and very secure parking, The staff couldnt be more helpful, and the showers were amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinksnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,299)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,216 - 1,222 of 1,300 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2011

Stayed here for 1 night whilst attending a concert at the arena, I know we could have been closer but prefered to be that bit further away. Everything was great, spacious rooms, lovely comfy beds with plenty of pillows, bathroom was a little bit small but the shower was great, free parking under the hotel which was very secure, staff always friendly, breakfast was great and not having to check out until 12pm was a real bonus. Would deffinately stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. We arrived late, so had to be helped with the check-in process, but the staff were very helpful and friendly.

The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable with well-latundered sheets. The only slight bugbear was the bathroom which was a bit on the small size and I didn't like the lighting in the shower. Plus, the shower took a while to drain.

The breakfast was good - lots of it, with lots of choice. The parking was easy - a very painless process!

Overall this was excellent value - £60 for two rooms, plus extra for breakfast. I would visit this hotel again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

As always a friendly and welcome smile so typical of Premier Inns, the room was spotlessly clean, with the famous big, comfortable bed with the crisp cotton sheets. Why people pay so much for less amazes me. Good central position with a free carpark but still quiet for a goodnights sleep. A shame that the restaurant lets this PI down, probably best to eat out until they sort it out. Thanks for a great night all for £19 what a bargain.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomsgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Am such a Premier Inn fan - always great and consistent service :)
My stay in Sheffield did not let me down... even when I had a sub standard meal in the restaurant, they took the charge off without hesitation and with a smile.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Best hotel I have ever stayed in, I am not even joking. The service given was just fabulous! the staff were really kind, gave lots of recommendations IE which transport to catch to get to certain destinations, what else we could of done in Sheffield. Welcomed us and made us feel as if we were at home. The room itself was very clean, the bed was really comfertable and the night was perfect! the location is fantastic! cant beat it! definetly will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suleman h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Everything you need at this Hotel to enjoy a comfortable and relaxing break. Friendly and efficient staff, clean rooms etc etc Would definately use again.

Room Tip: Lift to all floors and I'm sure all rooms will have the same high standard of privacy.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HUGH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#8 of 53 in Sheffield
2,372 reviews
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#12 of 53 in Sheffield
1,285 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.5 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,522 reviews
0.6 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#10 of 53 in Sheffield
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel

Address: Young Street, Sheffield S1 4UP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#1 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#5 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £45 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Hotel Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) is exactly as its name suggests. Smack dab in the middle of one of the UK's most exciting and vibrant cities, with plenty for tourists and business travellers to enjoy. Enjoy a break strolling through one of the greenest cities in Europe, or watch a 147 break at the Snooker World Championships. Take your pick from hundreds of bands during the Tramlines Festival, or take your time wandering through the Cathedral Quarters. Then it's back to the hotel for a meal at our onsite restaurant, and seriously comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary`s Gate) Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing