We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Took two twin rooms for four gentlemen golfers. Location ideal in the city centre, free secure parking a big bonus. Great, friendly service. Excellent rooms (only showers no baths but not a problem to us.) Quality bar and restaurant. Really good full breakfast with extensive choice. Rooms cost £15pp what value!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

795 - 801 of 1,313 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed here two nights and right from the start the smashing young team were fantastic.
We were checked in by Rachel who was so sweet, the rooms were spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable for two ladies with bad backs.
But the very best was the power shower. I have stayed in 5 star hotels but never have I used such a fabulous hot power shower, so refreshing after a long day of shopping.
The staff could not be more helpful, exceptional service from Rachel, Tony, Holly,Sophie and the gorgeous Aiden.
We ate dinner on the second night, Aiden and Sophie were stars, the food was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble for all the great staff.
Breakfast was buffet but a good choice and we could eat as much as we liked, there was fried eggs, scrambled, sausages, back bacon, tomato's, mushrooms and hash browns, everything was delicious.
Tea and coffee were on tap so we could keep going back for more tea or coffee.
As mentioned before, I have stayed in 5 star hotels, but the service from this Premier Inn was exceptional, well done to everyone.
Thank you to all for a great stay, it was home from home from start to finish.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor as I would guess you could hear the traffic in a lower room. It didn't bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoncasterYorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Excellent Premier Inn, very friendly, helpful staff and facilities. Would definately stay there again. Very pleasant and helpful when we arrived at the Reception also at the Bar and in the Resturant. Nice Clean comfortable Room. Nothing I didn't like. 100%.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

It's a fantastic hotel, is very very clean and the bathroom is the double rooms are fantastic.

We had an excellent night out on the town however a phone call to the room at 3:00am to confirm how many people were in our room was not appreciated.

I will be returning however for more alcoholic fuelled evenings.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Iskassasya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Tonight is stay no. 3 in 2014 alone and things are just great. Check-in is smooth and welcoming. Rooms are always clean. Breakfast service and food quality is always top. Towel quality could be improved. Currently my hotel of choice in this area of Sheffield.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank spen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here after having pleasant experiences with the brand in the past. I found the service to be the best i have received in along time. From check in, all the team did their best to make us feel welcome and every employee we came across asked us about our visit, why we here, where we plan on going next etc. The room was very clean and the use of space in the room made it a much bigger area. We only experienced the breakfast meal but it gets top marks for attention to detail and pride in service. Our point of contact was a very helpful man who took pride in his work and genuinely made us feel welcome. Although we got down to the breakfast quite late on with service coming to a close our waiter, (We think he was called Neville but we do know he looks like the bloke from the program 'Don't Get Done Get Dom') made sure fresh food came out and everything was replenished. As you can tell we were very impressed and would recommend the establishment to anyone looking for an overnight stay in Sheffield.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed one night and the whole experience was faultless. Premier Inn staff are always pleasant, courteous and efficient. First rate value for money - free, secure parking, very comfortable mattress and well appointed room, excellent breakfast choice and again first class service. SO nice to know that you will always be well treated and receive first class service for a fraction of the cost of some so called superior establishments. Great credit to PREMIER INN for staff training and delivering time after time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#8 of 53 in Sheffield
2,411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#12 of 53 in Sheffield
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.5 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#16 of 53 in Sheffield
1,538 reviews
0.6 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#10 of 53 in Sheffield
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel

Address: Young Street, Sheffield S1 4UP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#5 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £45 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Hotel Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) is exactly as its name suggests. Smack dab in the middle of one of the UK's most exciting and vibrant cities, with plenty for tourists and business travellers to enjoy. Enjoy a break strolling through one of the greenest cities in Europe, or watch a 147 break at the Snooker World Championships. Take your pick from hundreds of bands during the Tramlines Festival, or take your time wandering through the Cathedral Quarters. Then it's back to the hotel for a meal at our onsite restaurant, and seriously comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary`s Gate) Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing