We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Boxing day”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at Christmas, booking got messed up and when I arrived on boxing day evening the staff member said I was supposed to be staying the night before!
But he sorted it out and let us stay with no issues of re charging us. He was very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean. I would stay again. Parking was no problem.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    720
    380
    92
    21
    13
See reviews for
338
347
96
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

After staying at the premier inn in harlow and it being ok i was pleasantly surprised with the sheffield branch.
Clean rooms,air conditioned and modern.

It had easy parking secure and free "not like some of the other high star rating hotels in the centre off sheffield" which i have stayed inn.

The staff are very welcoming and friendly from checking inn to breakfast service.I would certainly stay again.

good location for the businessman or woman or even traveler to stay

Room Tip: was told to go on there site directly as you can get flexy rate etc and can be upto £15 cheaspe.if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed overnight for charity football match. Rooms very clean and comfortable, staff friendly & helpful. Food was a delight. Great price and easy to book. Didn't have much of a view is the only negative

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Amazing staff! Room was cool! Even had shower gel available! Spacious and cosy! The bed linen smelt of clean washing and it was a lovely hotel! Best premiere inn hotel I've stayed in! Highly recommend it :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I had a double room booked at this hotel, in May. Travelling from the Midlands, it was really easy to find, parking was easy and secure, and we had a lovely welcome from Bianca on reception (she was incredibly professional, bright and pleasant - without it being OTT). She was really helpful throughout the stay, and honoured the 'good nights sleep' guarantee after we were disturbed by other guests in the early hours of the morning - a full refund had been transferred back to my account before I even got back home!
The bed was incredibly comfortable and the room spacious and lovely & clean.
We didn't have breakfast on site due to the price of £8.25pp, instead walking into the centre (really not far at all) and finding somewhere to eat before checking out at 12 noon (yes, 12!!) - late check out is an absolute joy! Great stay, made all the better by the lovely staff (especially Bianca). Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel w as clean and tidy and the staff really polite and professional. The beds are by Hypnos and we both slept like logs, probably the best beds we've slept on. Breakfast was normally very good and filling, but one day they put the buffet away to early and the microwaved breakfast was disgusting, I left the lot. I probably would return again, but would try somewhere else first.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We had a one-night stay at this Premier Inn and we really rated it. The location was great, it was easy to park and the staff made us feel really welcome. Our room was clean and comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. We were there just to do a bit of shopping and to explore the local pubs - of which there were plenty offering some great beer choices! Sheffield is an interesting and friendly city and this venue is the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 141CathB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#12 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,160 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.5 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
0.5 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Address: Young Street, Sheffield S1 4UP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#5 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Hotel Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) is exactly as its name suggests. Smack dab in the middle of one of the UK's most exciting and vibrant cities, with plenty for tourists and business travellers to enjoy. Enjoy a break strolling through one of the greenest cities in Europe, or watch a 147 break at the Snooker World Championships. Take your pick from hundreds of bands during the Tramlines Festival, or take your time wandering through the Cathedral Quarters. Then it's back to the hotel for a meal at our onsite restaurant, and seriously comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary`s Gate) Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing