We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here while visiting family in Sheffield during ou trip from the US. Super comfortable bed - slept well all 3 nights. Breakfast was very good. Wifi limited to 30 minutes free, then there's a fee - wish they would have had unlimited free wifi, but aside from that, everything was great. We arrived by train and it was an easy cab ride from the station.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosieFofTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

798 - 804 of 1,350 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Prospective guests should be aware that the wash basins are situated in the bedroom area externally to the shower/toilet compartment. We understand this is true for all bedrooms in this establishment!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosterman-Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The title says it all. Pretty standard Premier Inn. Efficient and functional.

We were on the 12th floor and there was a major issue with the A/C units on the roof which vibrated the ceiling badly. Mentioned this at reception on checkout and the guy said that this was an issue that needed to be resolved.

Glad to say that the room charge was refunded without question.

Tip: refuse a 12th floor room.

If i needed to go to Sheffield again, which is unlikely, I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Premier Inn provided everything I wanted in a city centre hotel.I always have the 'meal deals' which are excellent.Especially after a long drive when all I want to do is park up and relax.Plenty of parking spaces. Security often ignored is excellent with restricted access except for key holders.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Nuggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed hear for a concert with my wife the room was spotless as normal and the staff were very helpful and polite the bar area is very relaxing and a great selection of beers and wines thank you again for another enjoyable stay premier inn

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirk l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

A lovely modern, well kept Premier Inn, staff were the friendliest I've met in this chain, I stay with PI a lot on business and have seen some ropey ones but this one is a gem. I was visiting for a friend's birthday and was slightly apprehensive leaving wife and 2 small kids here on a Saturday night to go out in case it was a noisy night for them, but I need not have worried. The building is very secure, staff were very friendly and told me they patrol corridors every hour to ensure everyone gets a good nights sleep, also told me about their good night guarantee. Breakfast pricey but good quality (again this varies from hotel to hotel with PI). I have no hesitation in reccomending this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsLonShef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here fri 16 and sat 17th may while visiting friends. Me and my bf had room 907 and my friends had room 810 both were very clena as usual and our room was massive. I loved the walk in shower and heated towel rail and the sink being outside... only this one and stoke trentham gardens have this layout that ive been to and its a much better one as rooms are bigger.
Close to pubs restaurants and not far from meadowhall shopping.
We parked without a problem finding a space... entrance is just a bit narrow was scared incase I scratched my car but having the free parking was a bonus!
I loved my stay here as I do with all premier inn stays anoyher city ticked off amd a very fun city it is.
The staff on reception were lvely didnt catch names but friendly and made conversation :) will deffo be back such a comfy bed and the pillows were spot on!! Thankyou Nadine &John.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nad86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#9 of 53 in Sheffield
2,518 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#12 of 53 in Sheffield
1,333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel

Address: Young Street, Sheffield S1 4UP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#5 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £45 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Hotel Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) is exactly as its name suggests. Smack dab in the middle of one of the UK's most exciting and vibrant cities, with plenty for tourists and business travellers to enjoy. Enjoy a break strolling through one of the greenest cities in Europe, or watch a 147 break at the Snooker World Championships. Take your pick from hundreds of bands during the Tramlines Festival, or take your time wandering through the Cathedral Quarters. Then it's back to the hotel for a meal at our onsite restaurant, and seriously comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary`s Gate) Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing