We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend. It was as good as ever. Secure, free parking. Girls on reception are very friendly and helpful. Comfortable room and bed, spotlessly clean, excellent shower, TV and plentiful supplies for brewing up. Always had a great stay here, perfect location, good value. We will be returning soon.

Room Tip: Never had a bad room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmarcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

766 - 772 of 1,336 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was a very convenient location for Sheffield City Centre.Good car parking, quality room appointments.Helpful staff,comfortable bedroom & beds,good shower,T.V tea coffee,excellent breakfasts.Good Value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We arrived early as we were going to a wedding Parking was in a secure underground carpark and you didn't have to pay well done Premier Inn we checked in met and greeted by a very pleasant receptionist check in went very smoothly and she ordered us a taxi When we arrived back at about 10.30 we sat in a very comfortable bar area.There was a television in the other part of the bar and the England match was on but did not disturb us. Bedtime now to test Lenny Henry's advertisement. The room was fitted out well fantastic shower and the bed wow so comfortable.Breakfast next morrning was buffet style Full English or continental and we told they would make omelettes or any other combination of eggs if not there.'we were told eat as much as you wish even second helpings.Everything was there to make your stay as comfortable and stress free as could be.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is the second time we have stayed in the hotel. I still find it great that for a city centre location the price includes free secure parking in the heart of Sheffield.

The rooms are well laid out. There are no baths only showers (of the rooms I have stayed in), but then I don't think I can ever remember a time I have wanted a bath in a hotel. The rooms are of a standard Premier feel - clean, tied, and well kept.

Will definitely be staying here next time I am in Sheffield.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookie298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great room: comfortable, clean, cosy, and the shower was brilliant. Excellent quality for the price. Staff were really lovely - I asked them for help to do with the surrounding area and finding where I needed to go, and they went to extra lengths to find out exactly what I needed. The location is ideal, easy to access all of Sheffield by car and other transport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Clean, modern with a great view from the 10th floor.
User has to swipe door card to access 4th floor and above as well as a bouncer on the door at night makes this hotel one of the safest in Sheffield.
Lenny did us proud.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank srotideuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Helpful friendly staff - clean excellent room - excellent value for money being in City Centre. The ease of checking in and help from staff made this relaxed Tay and helped make our short visit hassle free. Sorted out taxi for us with no fuss and all on all fine experience . Lot better than some more expensive hotels stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#9 of 53 in Sheffield
2,480 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#10 of 53 in Sheffield
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.5 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 53 in Sheffield
1,566 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel

Address: Young Street, Sheffield S1 4UP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#1 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#5 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £45 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Hotel Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) is exactly as its name suggests. Smack dab in the middle of one of the UK's most exciting and vibrant cities, with plenty for tourists and business travellers to enjoy. Enjoy a break strolling through one of the greenest cities in Europe, or watch a 147 break at the Snooker World Championships. Take your pick from hundreds of bands during the Tramlines Festival, or take your time wandering through the Cathedral Quarters. Then it's back to the hotel for a meal at our onsite restaurant, and seriously comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary`s Gate) Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing