We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City centre convenience and quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“City centre convenience and quality”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Our hotel of choice when we visit Sheffield was up to standard. Good parking although get there early, the rooms are not in the traditional layout for PI with the basins in the room and the shower/ toilet separate. Some may not like the empty office block overlooking the rooms. Received an email from reception detailing the above points for the first time so these have obviously been issues to someone. Good security, could be a party hotel for a night out in Sheffield but there are closer/ cheaper offerings.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Phod10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    728
    385
    93
    21
    13
See reviews for
342
355
97
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The staff were all brilliant in a typically northern friendly and open way. The room was large and quiet with an exceptionally comfortable bed and superb shower (with integral seat!) Breakfast was very good (except for the coffee-our only disappointment) Excellent value for money too. It will be our hotel of choice in Sheffield for future visits.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Friendly reasonably priced - good parking and staff informative and caring. Excellent value for the money paid. Be aware parking can - get very busy.
Room clean and reasonably well appointed. ideal location for Sheffiled city centre and the area in general.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed 2 nights on a business trip. The hotel staffs were friendly and helpful. The room was large and includes only a shower, but i think it’s still value for money. The television in the room was small and I would prefer something better. I had both dinner and breakfast in their restaurant and enjoyed it very much. The hotel location is convenient and within walking distance to the Sheffield City Centre.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aslamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

As always, this Premiert Inn provided solid and reliable accommodation with particularly friendly, helpful and professional staff. Parking was - as warned - limited but I got in OK. Close enough to city centre.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mal-Nutrition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with my sister and children and were very impressed. Superbly clean, good breakfast, comfy bed and the shower was amazing! We all really raved about the bathroom!
It is in a convenient location and in a quiet area. You can easily walk into the city from here!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank STaylor6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend. It was as good as ever. Secure, free parking. Girls on reception are very friendly and helpful. Comfortable room and bed, spotlessly clean, excellent shower, TV and plentiful supplies for brewing up. Always had a great stay here, perfect location, good value. We will be returning soon.

Room Tip: Never had a bad room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmarcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#11 of 53 in Sheffield
2,207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 53 in Sheffield
1,466 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.9 mi away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#23 of 53 in Sheffield
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Address: Young Street, Sheffield S1 4UP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#1 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#5 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Hotel Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) is exactly as its name suggests. Smack dab in the middle of one of the UK's most exciting and vibrant cities, with plenty for tourists and business travellers to enjoy. Enjoy a break strolling through one of the greenest cities in Europe, or watch a 147 break at the Snooker World Championships. Take your pick from hundreds of bands during the Tramlines Festival, or take your time wandering through the Cathedral Quarters. Then it's back to the hotel for a meal at our onsite restaurant, and seriously comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary`s Gate) Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing