We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harley Hotel(Sheffield)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Leopold Hotel(Sheffield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,401)
Filter reviews
1,401 results
Traveller rating
818
434
110
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
818
434
110
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrest marys gatesecure parkingcar parkring roadthird floorshower roommeal dealecclesall roadon site parkingkey cardall you can eatself servicefamily roomexcellent stayexcellent value for moneynight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
800 - 805 of 1,401 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Air conditioned modern room, strangely, basin in the bedroom not in the bathroom, good parking facilities, reception on 3rd floor, very friendly staff, good restaurant for dinner and buffet breakfast. Small tv, good location for central Sheffield, safe and secure with lift locks and extra security on corridors. Half hour free wifi, still begrudge having to pay for slow wifi though, after the half hour! Overall though, pretty good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5-star-expected
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine W, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your review, it's lovely to hear you found our team very friendly and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

As with previous visits to this chain we had great service, friendly staff, lovely food and a very good night sleep. I always look for a 'moon hotel' as the kids call it, whenever we have to stay away for a night in the UK.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine W, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

I'm so pleased to hear that Premier Inn is your preferred choice and that we lived up to your expectations. We hope to welcome you and your family back if you find yourselves back in Sheffield.

Thank you for your review,

Moon Hotel, Sheffield CC St Mary's Gate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

As you'd expect from Premier Inn, good quality room and hotel at a decent rate. Room and bed were comfortable, my only quiblle would be that a lighter quilt would've been preferable but as there is air con I suppose it's a moot point. I'll stay here again if I visit Sheffield again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnyshaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine W, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

I'm pleased to hear that we met your expectations when you stayed with us and that you would choose to stay with us again in the future. Although we do not have summer quilts currently, we do provide extra sheets if requested at reception during the summer period for our guests, so for future reference please do not hesitate to ask a member of our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We first stayed here in July.. And we loved it so we're back for more!

The room is always clean :) the shower in big and very enjoyable on a morning or when you're getting ready to go out!

This time we rang to ask if we could park my car in the car park early and then check in and 2pm, and they said they could get us into our room now if we went to reception! Very very helpful :)

Car parking is limited but we usually get the train the Sheffield!

Will deffo be coming back again and again!

Plus it's walking distance to corp! So I'm happy :)

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Homozygous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine W, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

It's great to hear from one of our returning guests and that you enjoyed your stay with us again. Thank you for your comments regarding our team and I am delighted to know that you will be using us when you come back to Sheffield. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed here for our daughters graduation. The staff were very helpful and let us into 1 of our rooms early so we could all get ready after a long drive. Very central and a short walk to Ecclesall Road for a good choice of restaurants. Parking was easy with an underground car park attached to the hotel. A very comfy bed, good size shower and extra tea/ coffee etc available at reception. Excellent value for money and great for families

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank penej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine W, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your review, it's lovely to hear that you found our team very helpful and our hotel perfect for your visit. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews