We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Padley Farm
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Florentine(Sheffield)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strines Inn(Sheffield)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Halifax Hall(Sheffield)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Norfolk Arms(Sheffield)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jonas Hotel(Sheffield)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
57
12
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
12
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderfloor heatingb bcooked breakfastpeak districtlarge ensuitebreakfast roomfamily roomgreat showercomfortable bedsfantastic staymin walkexcellent breakfastfull englishmicrowavereservoirpeakshosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Padley Farm is a set in a lovely location with stunning views across the valley. We had booked the entire place (4 double rooms, 2 ground floor rooms with double and single beds and 1 family room) and it was a lovely relaxing family gathering. Linda was happy for us to use the breakfast room as a social space. Linda is an excellent host and I would definately recommend for people looking for quiet accomdadtion in the North West of Sheffield.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful but choose for your needs e.g. wheelchair accessible or family.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I've just returned from my (second) visit to Padley Farm. Linda is a warm and friendly host who serves up a fine breakfast. The rooms are large, airy and very comfortable. The views are spectacular and beautifully quiet yet really handy for nearby Sheffield.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenthorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Heating off (in December!), shower leaking but hot chocolate sachet with kettle. Can't complain.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyDell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We've stayed here twice now in the past year, over the weekend. Fantastic views, lovely (quiet) country location, very friendly people, v good breakfast.
The building is a lovely characterful conversion of old farm buildings - clearly genuine old exposed beams etc. Our room, on both occasions, was large, warm, and beautifully fitted, with a large ensuite. Lying in bed, looking up at the old oak?? beam structure was mesmirising - marvellous craftsmanship. The internal fittings, flooring and furniture were very 'up market' (e.g. a Matki shower cubicle - I'm a bathroom & kitchen designer & so know just how up-market that is!). Our room(s) had all the facilities you'd expect to a good standard (tv, tea etc). Breakfast was all that we'd hope - plenty of it, and all really good. I'm saving the best till last (at the risk of encouraging some price inflation) - we've stayed in slightly grotty B&B's in the area before for the SAME money. Padley Farm offers fantastic value for (not a lot of) money! We'll be back! ... as we come up to visit our daughter who is a student at Sheffield University (15 mins to her student house close to the centre of the city) ... Colin & Jenny Brown (Wokingham).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColinandJennyBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

I stayed here for 2 nights whist my Dad was in Sheffield Hospital for an operation.

I found the place very easily with the help of my trusty Sat Nav. The B&B has a decent sized car park which I had no problem finding a space in. Was welcomed by the owners and their lovely dog and shown to my room.

When I entered the hall of the building, I loved all the exposed beams and wooden staircase leading up to my room. There are also pictures of how the farm used to look which is a nice touch.

The room I was given was massive! I had the double bed to myself, a lovely leather rocking chair, desk, tea and coffee making facilitates and TV / DVD player with free-view so I had all my creature comforts :D I also had under floor heating which was really handy if you needed to get up during the night to the loo.

My bathroom was also very nice with a large shower cubicle and the usual toilet and sink with plenty of shower gel and lovely fresh towels.

Breakfast was also grrrreaat. Food was lovely and tasty.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seank3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews