We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Sunday Celebrations ”

The Devonshire Arms
Ranked #13 of 1,605 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$36
Cuisines: British, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Stag Restaurant is a bright and spacious dining area located within the Devonshire Arms. The Bar brings together the comfort of a country pub with barista-class coffee, premium beers & ales, a fine selection of wines & champagnes, a premium spirit and gin menu and bespoke cocktails – a characteristic pub with a warm and cosy environment. The whole venue showcases exclusive furniture from PugiiPug a local reclaimed furniture company. With a newly built children's play ground and ample seating for up to 80 people, this area is delightful to eat and drink in, whether you are relaxing after a long walk in the countryside, or just here to enjoy the beautiful atmosphere. Newly refurbished terraced areas to the front and side of the building providing an area to relax and unwind on summer days. With ample seating for up to 80 people, this area is delightful to eat and drink in, whether you are relaxing after a long walk in the countryside, or just here to enjoy the beautiful atmosphere.
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

I have nothing but praise for this place. Food, service, staff, decor and atmosphere all excellent. We had Sunday lunch in the private dining area then went in the bar area for the Sunday Social where the fabulous Charlotte Branson was singing. Well done everyone. 5* all around. Can't wait to visit again.

2  Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topowl54, Owner at The Devonshire Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience. Hope to see you again soon. Please check out our facebook page for updates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 155 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

A stunning place filled with friendly staff and amazing food. Thanks for the invite down John. 10/10

1  Thank Calan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topowl54, Owner at The Devonshire Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience. Hope to see you again soon. Please check out our facebook page for updates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Went for a wedding anniversary celebrations. Good food, friendly and efficient staff and great atmosphere.

1  Thank noriekkoorc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topowl54, Owner at The Devonshire Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience. Hope to see you again soon. Please check out our facebook page for updates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Visited the Devonshire on April 2017 & we have to say it was brilliant!!
My husband and I had the chicken & beef Sunday roasts which were 10/10 and we enjoyed them so much.Sad that we don’t live locally.
We also enjoyed the live music which was on in the bar area, the place has a great atmosphere & we highly recommend a visit!

1  Thank Elizabeth X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topowl54, Owner at The Devonshire Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience. Hope to see you again soon. Please check out our facebook page for updates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Visited for my birthday with my family. The staff were incredibly welcoming and attentive. Lovely atmosphere. Good variety of food on the menu. I had the garlic bread, followed by the mussels, hummus and cheese croquets. The food was delicious. I will definitely be returning and would recommend it to friends. The best meal I’ve had in a long time.

1  Thank 31katy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topowl54, Owner at The Devonshire Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience. Hope to see you again soon. Please check out our facebook page for updates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Devonshire Arms also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to The Devonshire Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing