We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven”

Whitley Hall Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #207 of 1,447 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Love both the restaurant and the accommodation, especially the rooms in the original building. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The menu is extensive, and the food is an epicureans delight. Most unusual is the lavender sorbet, delightful! the original building is wonderful and traditional, spotlessly clean. Would recommend for special occasions a must.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patrick f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    36
    19
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
157 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“An excellent short break”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

A very nice place to have a short break within easy reach of Leeds and Sheffield and a few minutes from the M1 it is easy to get to. The service is good, but some delays at the bar when busy. The food is very good and the prices reasonable. It is a very peaceful and relaxing place to have a break.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 373Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Helpful, attentive but relaxed service. A good choice of starters, mains and desserts. Dinner was included with our package as we were staying at the hotel. A good choice of wines but as with many hotels they were on the pricey side. There was a small lounge and bar area that you could have coffee in after your meal. The whole hotel had a good calm atmosphere. I'm sure we'll return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank oldfishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lunchtime treat”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Recently had lunch here in the restaurant. The lunchtime set menu is great value for money. If you can catch some good weather then there is nowhere finer to have a long relaxed lunch in peaceful surroundings. An oasis!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank zardoz_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wedding Guest”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

the best Wedding I have ever attended! Beautiful venue, excellent food! The added bonus of being able to stay overnight in clean, comfortable, well equipped rooms made the whole experience exceptional!
One negative point (to which I feel the staff are already aware) we were unable to check in before the ceremony as check in is 3pm. We were travelling long distance and the opportunity of getting dressed at the hotel would have made a huge difference.
The staff were extremely friendly, the bar prices were a tad high but if I wanted to get married again...... I would choose Whitley Hall.
Many thanks

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whitley Hall Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Whitley Hall Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing