We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Meal for Any Occassion (thank you chef!)”
Review of Rowsha

Rowsha
Ranked #65 of 1,447 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining Serving traditional Lebanese food with a wide range of starters, main courses and wines for formal meals.Ideal for large and small parties for all occasions.Rowsha customers always enjoy their often new experience at our Lebanese restaurant. We take pride in our fine food and customer service.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Lovely Meal for Any Occassion (thank you chef!)”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Last evening I decided to visit Rowsha to try Lebanese food for my first time and though the experience had to be shared. I was recommended by a relative and went with two friends. We tried a mixture of the hot and cold "Messa" and enjoyed everything! we even wanted to order to more sides. The food was delicious and they serve a really nice range, especially if your vegetarian. I must let them know we will be back again and recommended all our friends. I heard they do special birthday service as well!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ssamanthadavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    73
    18
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
chiang rai
Level Contributor
136 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“what's the fuss!?”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We visited here tonight on the strength of its tripadvisor rating. And although it wasn't a bad meal, in fact the food is VERY nice, it was somehow negated for us by a lack of ambience & very overpriced. Go and try this place for yourself but be aware that there are some equally authentic but appreciatively more rustic Lebanese places around Spital Hill.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank waterpist0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice food, average service”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We ate here last night with family and came away disappointed. I have previously given this place a 5 star review with comments stating this place 'should be in the top 5' however, it appears to have gone downhill. Our drinks order was only taken after a prompt to the waitress - 15 minutes after sitting down. A couple came in after us and had their drinks and food order taken before us which was frustrating. We waited at least 20 minutes between servings, which was too long. We have eaten here 8 or 9 times and have always had 1/2 rice and 1/2 chips with our meal, however, last night this was an issue but they eventually agreed to bring us an extra side portion of chips. The food was nice and on par with previous visits however the service was poor which is why I have given a 3 star review. We will be giving this place a miss for a while.

Helpful?
Thank jamiethomas86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We enjoyed a fantastic meal at Rowsha as part of a party of 13. The food was absolutely delicious and the service was brilliant. I'd recommend this restaurant and would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen1972_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quite but good food”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Great food but atmophere is not as good as it should be due to lack of customers. Should have a lot more people as staff are friendly and food is good valve. Would definitely visit again as staff were friendly and helpful

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rowsha also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Rowsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing